Easy Lemon-Pepper Blackened Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always open for new recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I'm a beginner cook (especially fish) and this recipe was excellent! Easy to make and came out delicious...my hubby was very impressed! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I cooked this one for my husband, our 3 1/2 yr old son, and a houseguest and it was a big hit! That's saying something because our son is a very picky eater...i served it over seasoned rice (with old bay, baltimore style) and with a fried squash recipe from here also! Many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Amazing. I am no expert cook, but this recipe came out absolutely delicious. The boyfriend was well impressed too. I garnished the cooked salmon with some onions fried in the remainder of the butter seasoning...served with petite pois and mashed potatoe...yum! Definitely making that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Absolutely Awesome!!! I didn't have the peppercorn or parsley the recipe called for so it may have been better if I had all the ingredients :-) I put the salmon over angel hair pasta w/ roasted garlic alfredo sauce... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very easy recipe to make! my guest loved it!! made with side of homestyle garlic mashed potatoes and romaine salad ! with chardonnay wine to accompany the food:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindyjag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bliss
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow! My $2 salmon following this recipe was way better than $20 salmon cook of a hotel restaurant. I really like it! and I didn't even have to give a tip! lol :D Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have had two wild salmon filets in my freezer for a couple of months that were given to my husband by a salmon distributor. We are not big fish eaters-ok, I am not a big fish eater but I decided I was tired of looking at them in my freezer and chose the recipe to give it a try. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it was actually pretty good - for fish! My seven year old son even kept commenting on how good it was - once he got over the shock that I actually cooked fish. I would highly recommend it to any fish lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was really good. I used a lot more lemon then usually because I love lemon but overall it was really good. I did skip the oven part to make it quicker and just cooked it over the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
7/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States