Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
these are so great an easy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These were super easy and delicious. In reading other reviewers' comments, I made the following changes: use 2tsp of lemon extract and the zest of 1/2 lemon, roll the balls quite small (quarter sized) because the cookies spread and become quite large, double roll them in icing sugar, and really keep an eye on them as they burn quite easily on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The easiest cookie I've ever made in my life! I was in a bind and needed to make a quick cookie...well this was so quick and easy I was thrilled! I'm not even a huge fan of lemon and I loved these! Very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tripled the lemon extract and dusted the tops with powdered sugar after baking. Pretty, and they have a great texture (a bit of crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside). And a nice lemon flavor - even with triple the extract it wasn't overwhelming. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These cookies are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Just made this recipe for a Christmas cookie exchange at work. They were so easy and delicious! They were a huge hit. Will absolutely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These were great! Easy to make and gone in one night! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I got so many rave reviews about these that I couldn't stand to tell the truth with how easy they are... I added a lot more lemon and some zest to top them off. They burn very easily so watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy and super quick. I used an orange cake mix, but with the lemon extract and a bit of lemon peel. I'm calling them citrus crinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States