Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Meh! It was edible and satisfied the sweet tooth moment. I didn't have lemon extract so I added about a tablespoon and half of lemonade mix, I also added 1 cup of white chocolate chips. I did not roll it in the powdered sugar at all as white chocolate chips suffices in adding the sweetness to cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is so simple yet so awesome! I made these to take to my sister-In-laws for a Xmas dinner. I knew EVERYONE would be bringing something chocolate and real sweet! These cookies kinda cleansed the palette after eating all that chocolate! Everyone loved these citrusy morsels as I added lemon zest and the juice of a couple lemons and then added more flour to "dry out" my batter if I put too much lemon juice! Have already baked several batches of these cookies. I already got a request for Thanksgiving!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I’ve made these a couple times now and I absolutely love these cookies, except they completely flatten out instead of staying in a typical cookie shape. It’s frustrating, but I still keep making them since the texture and taste is that good. I I tried as per the other reviews to put it in the fridge for awhile , but that didn’t really help. Going to try putting them in cupcake tins. Maybe that would work???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy ImabeMe Wise
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I never follow anything to the letter. I ran out of lemon extract so I used lemon juice. I used 1.5 eggs and milk. I used a cake mix with only 15.25 oz and added a packet of cheesecake instant pudding. Added a little extra sugar in the mix because my family has a major sweet tooth. Veg oil. 10 min and YummY! Waiting on my triple chocolate cookies to finish as I type this :-) Also, I dip my fingers in veg oil to make forming the balls easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy ImabeMe Wise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Awesome!!!, I made a gazillion of these in lemon, strawberry, and orange for a baby shower. There were none left when it was over. They are so fast and easy to make, a great crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have made these cookies again and again! I love them, my family loves them, my friends love them! I follow the recipe exactly, and it comes out great! It is so easy- you literally mix everything together, roll it up and bake it. THREE STEPS!! I add food coloring to the dough sometimes, and they looks so cool! When I tested by making three red ones, no one wanted a boring yellow one! It looks great, tastes great and is the easiest cookie to make ever. I love them to death, so will you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I found these easy and just ok. My husband loved them, but to me they were a bit too cakey. I will be making them again as he liked them and they were simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe is my secret weapon when I have guests over! And they never have any idea how easy it is! I use granulated sugar instead of powdered and it works awesome .. I also use lemon juice instead of extract... Keeping this one in my volt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I squeezed half a lemon instead of the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These are phenomenal especially if you are a lemon lover!! My kiddos loved them! So easy to make!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Spruell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States