Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Easy and fast recipe and my daughter enjoyed making them!!! Delicious! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Meh! It was edible and satisfied the sweet tooth moment. I didn't have lemon extract so I added about a tablespoon and half of lemonade mix, I also added 1 cup of white chocolate chips. I did not roll it in the powdered sugar at all as white chocolate chips suffices in adding the sweetness to cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is so simple yet so awesome! I made these to take to my sister-In-laws for a Xmas dinner. I knew EVERYONE would be bringing something chocolate and real sweet! These cookies kinda cleansed the palette after eating all that chocolate! Everyone loved these citrusy morsels as I added lemon zest and the juice of a couple lemons and then added more flour to "dry out" my batter if I put too much lemon juice! Have already baked several batches of these cookies. I already got a request for Thanksgiving!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I’ve made these a couple times now and I absolutely love these cookies, except they completely flatten out instead of staying in a typical cookie shape. It’s frustrating, but I still keep making them since the texture and taste is that good. I I tried as per the other reviews to put it in the fridge for awhile , but that didn’t really help. Going to try putting them in cupcake tins. Maybe that would work???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy ImabeMe Wise
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I never follow anything to the letter. I ran out of lemon extract so I used lemon juice. I used 1.5 eggs and milk. I used a cake mix with only 15.25 oz and added a packet of cheesecake instant pudding. Added a little extra sugar in the mix because my family has a major sweet tooth. Veg oil. 10 min and YummY! Waiting on my triple chocolate cookies to finish as I type this :-) Also, I dip my fingers in veg oil to make forming the balls easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy ImabeMe Wise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Awesome!!!, I made a gazillion of these in lemon, strawberry, and orange for a baby shower. There were none left when it was over. They are so fast and easy to make, a great crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have made these cookies again and again! I love them, my family loves them, my friends love them! I follow the recipe exactly, and it comes out great! It is so easy- you literally mix everything together, roll it up and bake it. THREE STEPS!! I add food coloring to the dough sometimes, and they looks so cool! When I tested by making three red ones, no one wanted a boring yellow one! It looks great, tastes great and is the easiest cookie to make ever. I love them to death, so will you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I found these easy and just ok. My husband loved them, but to me they were a bit too cakey. I will be making them again as he liked them and they were simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe is my secret weapon when I have guests over! And they never have any idea how easy it is! I use granulated sugar instead of powdered and it works awesome .. I also use lemon juice instead of extract... Keeping this one in my volt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I squeezed half a lemon instead of the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States