Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My cookies turned out more like pancakes, rather than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie McLennon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are the best lemon cookies I've ever tasted!! I don't like cake like cookies so I did not use extract, instead I zested and juiced an entire lemon. This gave them great flavor and made them crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside!! I decreased the temp to 350 and baked for 10-11 minutes. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these to take to a "room-painting party" at my daughter and son-in-law's new home. I provided lunch and cleaned up while everyone else picked a room and got busy painting. These cookies were a hit, but I think they weren't really lemon-y enough - next time I'll add some lemon zest to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We used vanilla extract instead of lemon extract but I haven't tried it yet I tell you how I like it when I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Could use a little more lemon flavor. I added a little lemon zest but next time would increase the lemon flavoring and add even more lemon zest. Otherwise, simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These were so simple and tasted amazing! Every person that tried them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Varo Bays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Used the fresh lemon juice instead of the lemon extract (as many other bakers recommended). Turned out perfect! I love cookie scoops (if you don't have one, get one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very simple and easy but I find it very sweet. The first time I made it stuck on the pan so I followed other review to use a parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved It! When my Husband finds out I am making these he deliberately goes off his diet. Gotta try these easy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and the only thing I've changed is the flavors. I did make the mistake of getting a cake mix that wasn't 18.25 ounces and it was more like a batter. I added 2 tablespoons of flour and they came out perfect! I was told they tasted like Snackwells!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tiberio Thorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States