Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These were the fastest cookies I ever made! Taste great. I made these as written and they turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this recipe last year and it was wonderful. This year I am unable to find a 18.25 oz package of lemon cake mix. I can only find a 16.5 oz package. Is there a way to convert this???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
made these last year and they were a hit. Also used strawberry supreme, devil's food, and white mix with added vanilla. Family and friends have started asking if I will be making more this year. Thank you Lissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Barnaby
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I added some lemon zest and sandwiches them with raspberry jam. They were a huge hit. Like mini linzer tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Barnaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made these yesterday. They are so easy to make and so good. Will definitely be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe is super easy and everyone loved them! I followed the recipe as is but after cooling I iced the cookies with lemon frosting. I thought they were decadent!! And then a friend who is not big on sweets told me "they were the Best Cookies he has had in his life"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Really easy and really good. I added lemon zest to mine to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Terrific! Adapted with other mixes and flavors, too. Easy, delicious, quick. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I love the Lemon flavor.I've also add a 1/8 teaspoon ginger and 1 teaspoon vanilla with carrot and spice cake mixes.As well as 1 teaspoon of vanilla for chocolate cake mixes.Also add your favorite nut or flovored chips to make the cookies your own.For the holidays add peppermint extract chocolate cake mix with crushed red and white candies on the tops of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a 5-star recipe if you follow the suggestion of other reviewers and use fresh squeezed lemon juice (1 TB.) and 1 tsp. of lemon zest instead of the lemon extract. SOOO good...and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States