Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Simple and easy enough for a child. However the first batch on the ungreased cookie sheet stuck. I used parchment paper on the second batch and solved that problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used lime cake mix and it turned out to be exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
They taste like lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These would have been great with less lemon extract and real lemon juice added to make up the difference. I LOVE lemon - but the full tsp of lemon extract made my batch almost bitter. Texture was awesome though. Not sure how I could have messed it up with only 4 basic ingredients :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Awesome cookies!!! I added 1 1/2 tsp. of baking powder, used one egg, and substituted the lemon abstract with 2 tsp. of lemon juice. The cookies are moist and the sugar on top (used cane sugar) is an added bonus. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Good. Taste like fruit loops. I would suggest adding lemon zest to improve. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
WOW!!! I followed some of the other suggestions and these cookies SING in your mouth! I call them Lemon Zingers. Followed the recipe with the exception that I didn't use the powdered sugar ( I tried it that way before and they looked awful) and I didn't use the Lemon Extract (as I never have any). I used the Lemon Cake Mix, 2 Eggs, 1/3 cup oil, 1 TBS. Real Lemon Juice, and yes 1 Package of Unsweetened Lemonade Kool-Aid Mix (mix for 2 Qrts.). I then used a cookie scooper (equivalent to 1 TBS. of cookie dough) and dropped the balls into regular sugar and coated them. Baked at 375 for 9 min. WOW!!! If you want them to be thick keep at rounded tablespoons, if you want a flatter cookie, press down on the cookie a little bit with the bottom of a glass. These are a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This a family favorite. Also this is a very versatile recipe. I have made Almond Cookies. I substitute lemon for white cake mix, Lemon extract for Almond extract. I crush Almonds and roll the cookies in almonds instead of the powdered sugar. These are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States