Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are the best lemon cookies I've ever tasted!! I don't like cake like cookies so I did not use extract, instead I zested and juiced an entire lemon. This gave them great flavor and made them crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside!! I decreased the temp to 350 and baked for 10-11 minutes. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these to take to a "room-painting party" at my daughter and son-in-law's new home. I provided lunch and cleaned up while everyone else picked a room and got busy painting. These cookies were a hit, but I think they weren't really lemon-y enough - next time I'll add some lemon zest to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We used vanilla extract instead of lemon extract but I haven't tried it yet I tell you how I like it when I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Could use a little more lemon flavor. I added a little lemon zest but next time would increase the lemon flavoring and add even more lemon zest. Otherwise, simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These were so simple and tasted amazing! Every person that tried them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Varo Bays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Used the fresh lemon juice instead of the lemon extract (as many other bakers recommended). Turned out perfect! I love cookie scoops (if you don't have one, get one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very simple and easy but I find it very sweet. The first time I made it stuck on the pan so I followed other review to use a parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved It! When my Husband finds out I am making these he deliberately goes off his diet. Gotta try these easy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and the only thing I've changed is the flavors. I did make the mistake of getting a cake mix that wasn't 18.25 ounces and it was more like a batter. I added 2 tablespoons of flour and they came out perfect! I was told they tasted like Snackwells!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tiberio Thorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I feel a little bad about making these, and here's why: I bring them to parties and people LOVE them. And I never tell anyone that they took about 15 minutes to make. I use a powdered lemonade mix (1 packet, for one personal size bottle of water) in place of the lemon essence and powdered sugar (I.e. I just toss it right in with the cake mix) and they come out just fantastic. If you forgot until the last minute that you agreed to bring dessert to a get-together, here's your solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States