Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My mom makes these a lot, and the family loves them. But we can't find 18.25 oz cake mixes anymore. All the boxes are 15 or 16.25, and the recipe doesn't work well with this amount. Any ideas out there? We can reduce some ingredients, but the eggs might be the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I took the advice of several others and added lemon zest plus another 1/2 teaspoon extract. The cookies are great, however, don't believe the "ungreased cookie sheet" - they will stick to the pan! I used my silpat sheet in one pan & went "ungreased" in the other. The sheet with silpat took a minute or two longer to bake, but the bottoms did not stick to the pan, while the ungreased sheet had to be soaked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I'm so impressed with the simpleness of the recipe not to mention the excellent taste...people just don't know how easy it is...and so, maybe I don't give out this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Dough is very sticky and hard to drop teaspoonful onto confectioners sugar. Perhaps I did something wrong. They are good though, nest time I try this recipe again, I would add more lemon flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Easy but blahhh kids like it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These were not what I hoped for. I wanted my cookies to be light and chewy with a kick of citrusy sourness. These overly sweet and didn't have much of a lemon taste. I think the culprit was the cake mix. I had a similar experience to reviewers who said that their batter tasted like Fruit Loops. The cookies had the color of lemons but none of the taste. I split the batter in the half and tried to incorporate more lemon juice and zest in the second batch but that didn't help. These cookies are certainly easy and a lot people will like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were great and so simple!! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I am typically a "from scratch' baker but wanted something easy for today. This was super easy and delicious. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! My 5 year old helped, and he loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe as written and found the lemon flavor lacking. I substituted the zest and juice of one lemon for the extract and got rave reviews from my clients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States