Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
WOW!!! I followed some of the other suggestions and these cookies SING in your mouth! I call them Lemon Zingers. Followed the recipe with the exception that I didn't use the powdered sugar ( I tried it that way before and they looked awful) and I didn't use the Lemon Extract (as I never have any). I used the Lemon Cake Mix, 2 Eggs, 1/3 cup oil, 1 TBS. Real Lemon Juice, and yes 1 Package of Unsweetened Lemonade Kool-Aid Mix (mix for 2 Qrts.). I then used a cookie scooper (equivalent to 1 TBS. of cookie dough) and dropped the balls into regular sugar and coated them. Baked at 375 for 9 min. WOW!!! If you want them to be thick keep at rounded tablespoons, if you want a flatter cookie, press down on the cookie a little bit with the bottom of a glass. These are a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This a family favorite. Also this is a very versatile recipe. I have made Almond Cookies. I substitute lemon for white cake mix, Lemon extract for Almond extract. I crush Almonds and roll the cookies in almonds instead of the powdered sugar. These are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So ridiculously easy, they worked great to be able to make really quickly and take to a get-together where everyone RAVED about them. I almost never use mixes for things, but it made these cookies so easy it was hard to resist. The recipe itself is probably 4 stars as written, but I changed a few things out to make them healthier and use what I had on hand. Instead of the oil, I used unsweetened applesauce, and I used the zest of one lemon and the juice of half in place of the lemon extract which I don't keep around. I also stuck the dough in the freezer for a couple of hours to make it easier to roll in the powdered sugar. They turned out really light and fluffy with a nice lemony (but not too sweet) flavor. I would recommend these, but I think I'm also going to try and find a lemon cookie that doesn't come from a mix to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by (Mrs. Wifey)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Sooo easy! I love lemon so this is a quick and easy delicious cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I've made these so many times, my husband LOVES them. I even brought them to a work potluck and everybody raved about them! I've also tried the chocolate version which is good, almost tastes like brownies. I just used devil's food cake and chocolate extract, add some chocolate chips, and instead of rolling in powdered sugar roll in regular granulated sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Super easy to make and great texture but tasted like fruit loops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I give this a five because it's so easy. We had a last minute party for a co-worker and I had these in the freezer. I brought them into work and they vanished! People gave me lots of great comments on them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
had these at our library tea party, big hit, also used strawberry cake mix and almond flavoring, another hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ortegacrew
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My first lemon cookie attempt and these were good. I doubled the extract amount and it probably could've used a little more. That's really depends on the person. I made bigger cookies and only got about 15, so I guess the original recipe calls for really little cookies. They were soft, chewy, and slightly crispy on the bottom. I baked mine at 375 for 9-11 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ortegacrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States