Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfect cookie! My boys and I made this recipe last night exactly as it is written. It was a huge hit. With a house full of teenagers, studying for finals, they went quickly! Will make this over and over. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very easy to make. Very quick cleanup. My husband loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really good lemon flavor. We ate these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These weren't as lemony as I would have liked AND I used two tablespoons of lemon juice instead of the lemon extract. Maybe some zest would have helped? The dough was really sticky, but keeping it in the freezer for just 15 minutes made a big difference in manageability (but add an extra two-ish minutes to the bake time or let warm to room temp after balling). The texture was nice, as was the appearance. It was a very easy recipe (until it was time for scooping). I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
these are so great an easy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These were super easy and delicious. In reading other reviewers' comments, I made the following changes: use 2tsp of lemon extract and the zest of 1/2 lemon, roll the balls quite small (quarter sized) because the cookies spread and become quite large, double roll them in icing sugar, and really keep an eye on them as they burn quite easily on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The easiest cookie I've ever made in my life! I was in a bind and needed to make a quick cookie...well this was so quick and easy I was thrilled! I'm not even a huge fan of lemon and I loved these! Very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tripled the lemon extract and dusted the tops with powdered sugar after baking. Pretty, and they have a great texture (a bit of crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside). And a nice lemon flavor - even with triple the extract it wasn't overwhelming. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These cookies are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States