Easy Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
If it sounds too good to be true, it usually isn't. That is the case with this recipe. I tried them, followed the recipe exactly but didn't like the taste or the oily feeling they left in my mouth. When I think of it, I am not surprised. In a cooky the best ingredients need to be used--butter and high quality flavoring. That's not what you get with these. The one positive thing is that they were very pretty. That's not enough to make up for the poor taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Was I the only one whose cookies turned out more like pancakes rather than cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie McLennon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are the best lemon cookies I've ever tasted!! I don't like cake like cookies so I did not use extract, instead I zested and juiced an entire lemon. This gave them great flavor and made them crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside!! I decreased the temp to 350 and baked for 10-11 minutes. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made these to take to a "room-painting party" at my daughter and son-in-law's new home. I provided lunch and cleaned up while everyone else picked a room and got busy painting. These cookies were a hit, but I think they weren't really lemon-y enough - next time I'll add some lemon zest to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We used vanilla extract instead of lemon extract but I haven't tried it yet I tell you how I like it when I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Could use a little more lemon flavor. I added a little lemon zest but next time would increase the lemon flavoring and add even more lemon zest. Otherwise, simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These were so simple and tasted amazing! Every person that tried them asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Varo Bays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Used the fresh lemon juice instead of the lemon extract (as many other bakers recommended). Turned out perfect! I love cookie scoops (if you don't have one, get one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very simple and easy but I find it very sweet. The first time I made it stuck on the pan so I followed other review to use a parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved It! When my Husband finds out I am making these he deliberately goes off his diet. Gotta try these easy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States