Easy Lemon Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I've done this recipe a few times with some variations. Adding a little lemon juice for lemon, a little margarita mix to a lime one. The key to this recipe though is how and when you blend it. The first time I made it I just used a spatula and mixed the whipped topping in to the mostly cooled jello until it melted together. The pie was great. Creamy. The third time I made it I was in a hurry and I used my electric mixer for several minutes, the jello was not cooled enough and voila it was gelatinous and not very good. So important: let the jello cool before adding the whipped topping and don't go overboard with the mixing or you will get a rubber pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Pandoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I liked this pie, only I made mine raspberry. But I think the better half of the Jello mix went in first because it was really...gelatine-y. I didn't care that much for it, but my family and friends devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
After it was firm, I sliced up strawberry on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really good and really really easy to make! I used lite cool whip. I like how this recipe can be adapted to any flavor of jello mix. I used the Fruit Fiesta flavor and would like to try it with other ones in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe is definitely easy and I like that you can make it with sugar-free Jell-o. However, the texture is exactly what you'd expect jello-o and cool whip to be. Also, the lemon flavor is not that strong. To make this recipe a little more appealing I added 1 tsp lemon zest, the juice of 1 lemon & 1 package of cream cheese. This gives it a smoother texture and the little extra lemon kick it lacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I came across a similar recipe. After you dissolve the jello, whip in an 8 oz. pkg. of cream chease (take awhile to become creamy). Then add the cool whip. This is very creamy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
It was OK for the 5 minutes it took to make this, but as noted by someone else, it tastes like what it is-- whipped topping and jello. This is good for the kids I think, not forever making something that is gone in 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I think there is something wrong with the recipe since 3oz of Gelatin is ALOT! I tried it with 2 oz (8 x 0.25 oz packets) and it came out like gummy candy. Please tell me its 0.3 oz, I see the potential of the recipe i juts want to make it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe was super easy and tasted ok, but basically amounted to flavored cool whip with a crust. I think next time I'll add some cream to make it a bit thicker. I did love how easy this pie was to reduce the calories in though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This recipe is extremely easy and it is so delicious! I made mini ones and added a few thawed out frozen blackberries to them after they set up. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_Chaos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States