Easy Lemon Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I've done this recipe a few times with some variations. Adding a little lemon juice for lemon, a little margarita mix to a lime one. The key to this recipe though is how and when you blend it. The first time I made it I just used a spatula and mixed the whipped topping in to the mostly cooled jello until it melted together. The pie was great. Creamy. The third time I made it I was in a hurry and I used my electric mixer for several minutes, the jello was not cooled enough and voila it was gelatinous and not very good. So important: let the jello cool before adding the whipped topping and don't go overboard with the mixing or you will get a rubber pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Pandoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I liked this pie, only I made mine raspberry. But I think the better half of the Jello mix went in first because it was really...gelatine-y. I didn't care that much for it, but my family and friends devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
After it was firm, I sliced up strawberry on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really good and really really easy to make! I used lite cool whip. I like how this recipe can be adapted to any flavor of jello mix. I used the Fruit Fiesta flavor and would like to try it with other ones in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe is definitely easy and I like that you can make it with sugar-free Jell-o. However, the texture is exactly what you'd expect jello-o and cool whip to be. Also, the lemon flavor is not that strong. To make this recipe a little more appealing I added 1 tsp lemon zest, the juice of 1 lemon & 1 package of cream cheese. This gives it a smoother texture and the little extra lemon kick it lacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I came across a similar recipe. After you dissolve the jello, whip in an 8 oz. pkg. of cream chease (take awhile to become creamy). Then add the cool whip. This is very creamy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
It was OK for the 5 minutes it took to make this, but as noted by someone else, it tastes like what it is-- whipped topping and jello. This is good for the kids I think, not forever making something that is gone in 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I think there is something wrong with the recipe since 3oz of Gelatin is ALOT! I tried it with 2 oz (8 x 0.25 oz packets) and it came out like gummy candy. Please tell me its 0.3 oz, I see the potential of the recipe i juts want to make it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe was super easy and tasted ok, but basically amounted to flavored cool whip with a crust. I think next time I'll add some cream to make it a bit thicker. I did love how easy this pie was to reduce the calories in though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This recipe is extremely easy and it is so delicious! I made mini ones and added a few thawed out frozen blackberries to them after they set up. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_Chaos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States