Easy Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I think this needs more cream cheese and less lemon. It seemed more of a heavy lemon meringue to me so it wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
After reading reviews I decided to make this recipe. The only adjustment I made was to add a bit more creamcheese and a splash of lemon juice. I had a huge problem getting the creamcheese to melt (it stayed as little lumps throughout the pudding). I stirred it (over low heat...gently simmering) for probably at least 15-20 minutes before I gave up and dumped the mixture into a bowl and beat it with an electric mixer until the creamcheese was more disolved. It still never got perfectly smooth. I poured it into the crust and it set and had wonderful flavor, but was slightly lumpy. I plan on trying this again and pre-softening/melting the creamcheese in the microwave prior to adding it to the pudding to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I used a instant lemon pudding and just folded everything in with a hand mixer, chilled it like the recipe said and great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
really smooth and yummy!I used a grahm cracker crust and it terned out great. I will use this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Not good until a couple of days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This recipe was AWESOME! My husband, who doesn't normally eat sweets, absolutely loved it! We added some fresh strawberries on top and made it even better. The sweetness of the strawberries with the tart lemon was a wonderful combo. Also, I added about a tablespoon of lemon zest to the pudding after it had boiled for a little extra tart. Overall, PERECT!! Can't wait to make it for a function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Made this recipe for our family's Easter dinner and it was definitely well received! I added another 1/2 pkg. cream cheese, as well as 1 Tbsp margarine and 6 Tbsp thawed Cool Whip. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
yeah this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I must have done something wrong, because the cream cheese would not melt all the way for me. It ended up in small clumps, and was like eating lemon tapioca pudding. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States