Easy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I have made this cake often from my sister's recipe. We use lemon cake mix and omit extract. We made it with raspberry flavored jello tonight and my son asked if I could make it for his birthday. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Easy and delicious. I reccomend this to people who like tart things but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I would make this again. I didn't have and lemon extract so I substituted the juice of one lemon and added a bit of grated lemon rind to the cake mix. It turned out very moist and lemony! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This is luscious! I made it in a 9 x 13" cake pan and it fell in the middle, but was still delicious! Next time I'll use a bundt pan. The icing was so yummy on the cake, because the sugar crusted up a bit and added a really great texture to the cake. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
A bit dry. The glaze was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This cake was disapointing. Nothing was as advertised. The only lemony part was the "frosting" which was watery. It just made a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is great, I love lemon, and the lemony flavour in this was wonderful! Great for a busy day too as no cooling time required before frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This cake WAS very easy, but it wasn't as good as I'd hoped. It was moist enough, but overall it was kind of bland. Not worth the oil/fat content. Maybe with applesauce and extra lemon juice instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This Lemon cake is soo moist and delicious, but i left out the lemon extract and used 3/4 cups of lemon juice. Use cool whip for the topping. to decorate put sliced lemons at the corners. You'll love it even more than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My family loved this cake. Made in a bundt pan and it came out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States