Easy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
easy and simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I thought this cake would taste better than boxed cake, but to me, it tasted the same as a regular cake from cake mix.. EVERYONE loved it! But I was hoping for better.. Thanks V Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This dessert was SO good! Big hit at the dinner party I took it to. Will serve with a light whipped white frosting as an option next time, for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This cake was very juicy...all of the flavors combined well! It reminds me of my great-grandmother's lemon cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I made this one for a birthday and it got rave reviews. I used a fork to poke lots of holes in the cake before covering w/ glaze. Followed another reviewers recommendation and added a dab of butter to the glaze, along with some freshly grated lemon rind. Fresh squeezed lemon juice made it all the more tasty. I think this one is even better the next day, moist and more lemony. Next time, I will make it the day before serving. Good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Excellent cake! My husband can't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I've been making a cake similar to this for years. It has a few differences though. Use only 2/3 C water and 3/4 C oil. Omit lemon extract. Bake in a bundt cake pan for 40 minutes at 350. Use only 2T lemon juice for glaze. Glaze after slightly cooled. This gives a much better cake to glaze ration. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This is an old recipe, but I noticed the glaze recipe here is missing 2 Tablespoons of melted butter that my recipe has. Try it with the melted butter, I can't imagine it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I followed the directions to the letter and this cake was not good. I wondered about the lemon gelatin rather than pudding, but I used it. And then the "frosting" was like liquid. There is SO MUCH sugar in this recipe, it is almost in puddles in the bottom of the pan -- the cake is wet from it. Someone tell me what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This cake was very good, easy to make and moist. I will make it often because my husband loves lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States