Easy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This cake WAS very easy, but it wasn't as good as I'd hoped. It was moist enough, but overall it was kind of bland. Not worth the oil/fat content. Maybe with applesauce and extra lemon juice instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This Lemon cake is soo moist and delicious, but i left out the lemon extract and used 3/4 cups of lemon juice. Use cool whip for the topping. to decorate put sliced lemons at the corners. You'll love it even more than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My family loved this cake. Made in a bundt pan and it came out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This cake was delicious, it's my husband's favorite!! Thanks for recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tarawa Terrace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Nice and easy and has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I love this cake! (As do my co-workers and boyfriend.)THe only changes I made were, I used a lemon box cake, and I didn't have any lemon extract, so I squeezed a bit of lemon juice in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HedonistCook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This cake was good and easy to make. My family and friends enjoyed it. However, I will agree with the review from Kaybee stating it tasted like a box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was easy and the taste was awesome. As suggested, I made it a day ahead, doubled the glaze and added the melted butter. I think I'll try a bundt pan next time just to make it more festive. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWILLYERD
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Delicious and easy. I would give it 6 stars if I could! Don't change a thing follow the recipe exactly. I doubled the frosting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was excellent! The tartness of the icing mixed with the sweetness of the cake is just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States