Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I was looking for a quick recipe to use up my box of lemon cake mix, and this was it! VERY easy and yummy. I baked my batch at exactly 8 minutes and they were perfect. I also used canned lemon frosting instead of homemade and they're just as delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
My 8 year old made these on her own...and I must say they are very good! A big thank you Karla, from my daughter and I for sharing your easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
MY first and last recipe for lemon drop cookies. Could it possibly get any easier? I made the cookies just a little bit bigger than originally called and cooked for 13 minutes. GREAT COOKIES. When you are in a hurry to make something lemony and sweet, whip these up! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
OMG THESE ARE AWESOME, I DIDN'T DO THE ICING, I WAS JUST LOOKING FOR A CAKE COOKIE RECIPE, I HAVE MADE SEVERAL BATCHES W/CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX, I HAVE USED SEVERAL BRANDS ALSO AND FOR SOME REASON THEY DON'T MIX UP AS SMOOTH AS THE LEMON ONES DID~BUT STILL FANTASTIC!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I found that these little cookies, do not necessarily need the icing, they are just as good without, if you don't happen to have the icing ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
quick and easy.. excellent as presents!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLEEGERL
Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Fantastically easy and yummy! I also tried this recipe with orange cake mix with orange extract in the frosting and served it at a meeting of Very Fussy Ladies who raved about them. I do agree that they are best baked exactly 8 minutes, no more, no less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
My kids helped make the cookies and loved them, but I also had to cook it longer than the 8 minutes. Different ovens behave differently! Also, you can skip the foil on the pans. It's better for the environment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Made this recipe with my 3 & 4 year old Sunday School class. AWESOME! Super quick and easy. They turn out wonderfully too. We did bake them about twice as recommended, but maybe the super-old church oven is off. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Oh yeah...and we didn't do the icing part. The cookies are great by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Great recipe...quick and easy. I have an electric oven and had to allow the cookies to bake for 10 minutes instead of the recommended 8. In addition, I was able to make 36 cookies versus the 24 as indictated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States