Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
These were excellent. I also didn't put icing on them. They'd probably be good with it, but were yummy without just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Yummy! I added 1 tablespoon of poppy seeds and make lemon-poppyseed cookies. They were so fast and easy. I have also pressed the dough in the bottom of a greased 9 x 13 pan, baked them for about 10-15 minutes at 350. They make great, quick bars as well. Try other cake mixes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
MY first and last recipe for lemon drop cookies. Could it possibly get any easier? I made the cookies just a little bit bigger than originally called and cooked for 13 minutes. GREAT COOKIES. When you are in a hurry to make something lemony and sweet, whip these up! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
OMG THESE ARE AWESOME, I DIDN'T DO THE ICING, I WAS JUST LOOKING FOR A CAKE COOKIE RECIPE, I HAVE MADE SEVERAL BATCHES W/CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX, I HAVE USED SEVERAL BRANDS ALSO AND FOR SOME REASON THEY DON'T MIX UP AS SMOOTH AS THE LEMON ONES DID~BUT STILL FANTASTIC!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
My 8 year old made these on her own...and I must say they are very good! A big thank you Karla, from my daughter and I for sharing your easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
These cookies were very good and very sweet, yet they're not a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Great recipe...quick and easy. I have an electric oven and had to allow the cookies to bake for 10 minutes instead of the recommended 8. In addition, I was able to make 36 cookies versus the 24 as indictated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Made this recipe with my 3 & 4 year old Sunday School class. AWESOME! Super quick and easy. They turn out wonderfully too. We did bake them about twice as recommended, but maybe the super-old church oven is off. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Oh yeah...and we didn't do the icing part. The cookies are great by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
My kids helped make the cookies and loved them, but I also had to cook it longer than the 8 minutes. Different ovens behave differently! Also, you can skip the foil on the pans. It's better for the environment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I baked the cookies exactly eight minutes but they came out doughy and never did set up. On the other hand, the doughy globs were very tasty. LOL I'll try this one again but bake the cookies ten minutes instead of eight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States