Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Very,very, good recipe. I made the cookies per instructions. However I did change the icing to a Lemon Cream Cheese icing and these were to die for. My 6 year old made these w/ little help from me and of course...she loved being the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My four year old declared them "DEE-LI-SHE-US". Very good and very easy. Like some of the previous posters, mine took nine minutes to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These cookies tasted great and were so easy to make. I think it took me a little less than 30 minutes from start to finish to make 2 dozen. The only thing I would do differently next time is cook them for 9 minutes instead of the 8 because the inside of the cookie looked like it needed another minute but other than that, we all loved them. Soft and chewy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Easy & delicious. I used lemon icing & reduced individual cookie size. We loved them & even popped a few into the freezer for after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christi
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These were really good and were gone fast! The basic recipe (minus the icing) can be used with any flavor of cake mix. I used some lemon juice to thin the icing and drizzled it over the cookies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
i'm rating it three stars only because i tweeked the recipe. instead of the lemon cake mix i used yellow; instead of the two eggs i used a 3.5 oz pkg of lemon pudding, and instead of veg oil i used the same ammount of melted veg shortening (same thing isn't it???) i only tweeked it because i wanted something lemon-y and i didnt have a lemon cake mix or eggs or veg oil. turned out great! i couldnt get the cookies off the cookie sheet until they were TOTALLY cooled, and even then i had to be very careful. so.. i think spraying the pan with a little pam and then wiping the pan with a paper towel when i did the next batch was a little easier. oh, and i baked them for 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is a very easy and delicious recipe! My whole family enjoys these when I make them and so does everyone else when I take them to a church function or anything. These are my husband's new favorites. I am going to try this with pineapple cake mix and pineapple juice. I will let you all know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I was burnt out on 'Lemon Squares' for my Dad every year (HE LOVES LEMON), and gave this new cookie a try. It was just PERFECT! The cookies baked up so pretty even w/out the icing. I did mix up the icing and drizzled it a wee bit on top while they were warm. I just wanted the flavor of the icing more than anything, and didn't want them to look 'iced'...I don't even really care for Lemon flavor treats, but these were very very GOOD and Dad loved them too! :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This recipe is so easy! I was surprised how good the cookies turned out. They were soft and fluffy. I used a jar of lemon icing instead of making my own, but they were just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Great and easy. I had to bake mine for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States