Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
AWESOME RECIPE!!! My first time I followed recipe and added a little bit more lemon extract to cookie batter and extra lemon extract to icing (I love lemon). Cookies came out great gone within a day. I tried a variation on the recipe after reading reviews, but the icing came out too thick. Strongly recommend original recipes directions for icing as it will thicken and you can keep layering icing on top of cookie to desired thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This were yummy! My husband loves Lemon Desserts and pies and cakes were getting too routine. These were a great variation and he loved them! I also cooked 9 minutes to make insides a bit firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Wow! I loove these cookies! I have been craving a lemon cookie for a while and when I saw this easy recipe I just had to try it. I made a small batch of only 12 cookies and put the rest of the dough in the freezer(I hope the next batch will be ok). I think I might have cooked them a little too long, but I'm pleased with how they came out. The cookies were so pretty and tasty that I decided not to add the icing. I also like the texture of the cookies.. Mine turned out slightly crisp on the edges with the rest being soft and oh so good. Overall this is a yummy easy to make recipe with endless possibilities. Woohooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wonderful recipe, very soft and delicious. The hit of our cookie exchange. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENPAK1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is the easiest cookie recipe ever! Everyone loved them. I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My family really loved this recipe! These cookies were awesome. Used reduced sugar lemon cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YUM!! these are so good! I love how they are soft in the middle. As others, I also had to add more milk to the frosting to thin it enough. These are very good, I'll be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These are great with or without the frosting. I got about 3 dozen medium size cookies, and they were perfect after 8 minutes in the oven. I didn't have lemon extract so I used a few squirts of lemon juice, and it gave the icing a hint of lemon flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Tasted overly sweet and had a bit of a chemical-aftertaste, probably because of the box cake mix. However, it was quick and easy. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I loved these! The batter will look a little sticky, but don't let that hold you back. I cooked mine on parchment paper [I didn't read to use foil] and they came out just fine. I also pressed them flat in the last minute just to make them a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States