Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
So easty & so good too! You won't be able to stop eating these. I only cooked for 8 mins as so many reviews suggested. I also rolled the dough into 1" balls before baking. The glaze was simple- I needed about three times the milk, however. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are so good! I did the same as others and chilled the dough first, and the dough was really easy to work with. I also had to bake them 11 mins b/c they were too doughy after only 8 mins. I brought them to work, and they were a hit! Thanks - I'll for sure be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
These seemed to melt in my mouth! My husband doesn't like lemon flavored desserts, but loved these! I am high altitude and cooked these for 10 minutes and they were very soft. At 8 minutes they were really doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Just OK-I had to bake at 375 for 8 min-at 350 they were still raw inside. I would used melted butter next time, the oil taste lingers. I also added 2 tsp. of fresh lemon juice and 1 tsp. of lemon zest-otherwise they would be very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Awesome! I hate to admit I changed anything, but all I had was a white cake mix. Added some lemon zest and 1 tsp. lemon extract to the batter to compensate and to add some zip. Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe for a fast treat. Looks pretty. Chewy and moist cookies. I even used a plain yellow cake mix and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I first tried these cookies at a party and I loved them! I even snuck a couple out the door with me! I was happy to find the recipe! I can't wait to share them with company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
AWESOME RECIPE!!! My first time I followed recipe and added a little bit more lemon extract to cookie batter and extra lemon extract to icing (I love lemon). Cookies came out great gone within a day. I tried a variation on the recipe after reading reviews, but the icing came out too thick. Strongly recommend original recipes directions for icing as it will thicken and you can keep layering icing on top of cookie to desired thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This were yummy! My husband loves Lemon Desserts and pies and cakes were getting too routine. These were a great variation and he loved them! I also cooked 9 minutes to make insides a bit firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Wow! I loove these cookies! I have been craving a lemon cookie for a while and when I saw this easy recipe I just had to try it. I made a small batch of only 12 cookies and put the rest of the dough in the freezer(I hope the next batch will be ok). I think I might have cooked them a little too long, but I'm pleased with how they came out. The cookies were so pretty and tasty that I decided not to add the icing. I also like the texture of the cookies.. Mine turned out slightly crisp on the edges with the rest being soft and oh so good. Overall this is a yummy easy to make recipe with endless possibilities. Woohooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States