Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are so simple and so delightful! At first I thought that the mix was too dry but I just kept mixing, and then it needed about 9 minutes to cook and 2 more minutes on the pan. I made a glaze because I love sweetness, but I didn't measure I just kept mixing milk, extract and adding more sugar until I liked the taste and consistency. I will have to store these before I eat too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great cookies. The icing was a bit tart. Next time, no lemon juice in the icing ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
i am not a lemon fan @ all but after how quick and easy these were, how can i not convert i used the sugar cookie Glaze and mabelized them with differnt colors, Hubby loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlene253
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were okay. I was hoping they would be similar to Maggiano's lemon cookies but the middles were chewy/doughy after even 10 minutes of baking. Perhaps you need to press them down flat before baking instead of "dropping by rounded teaspoons"???? I also had to double the milk in the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These were great! very light and airy. I will add that putting the cookies on foil- covered sheet pan did not exactly work, I just lightly sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray and baked exactly 10 minutes- 8 minutes and the cookies were still gooey and falling apart. To me, lemon extract is a little pungent and over the top, so for the glaze i just used vanilla in place of the lemon extract. Excellent! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were so easy to make! I loved that it took so little time! They were really tasty too! I added some extra lemon juice to the mix, and then squeezed the lemon juice over the cookies before I baked them since my husband really like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies are really good and very soft. But, if your are not a fan of lemon then you will not like these. They are so easy to make I also made orange ones as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Made these exactly as recipe states, and they came out very pretty, and taste pretty good as well. Will make a nice addition to my holiday trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This didn't turn out... Iwas looking for a quick way to make Lemon cookies for a friend rather than making them from scratch.... O Well back to the drawing borad. They turned out either over cooked or undercooked I tried changing the size of the cookie and reducing the temp but they still turned out very poor! Congratz to those whom got it to work right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I loved it after i added lots of lemon zest and extract to the mix and icing. I topped them with shredded coconut... so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States