Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These were great! very light and airy. I will add that putting the cookies on foil- covered sheet pan did not exactly work, I just lightly sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray and baked exactly 10 minutes- 8 minutes and the cookies were still gooey and falling apart. To me, lemon extract is a little pungent and over the top, so for the glaze i just used vanilla in place of the lemon extract. Excellent! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were so easy to make! I loved that it took so little time! They were really tasty too! I added some extra lemon juice to the mix, and then squeezed the lemon juice over the cookies before I baked them since my husband really like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies are really good and very soft. But, if your are not a fan of lemon then you will not like these. They are so easy to make I also made orange ones as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer11203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Made these exactly as recipe states, and they came out very pretty, and taste pretty good as well. Will make a nice addition to my holiday trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This didn't turn out... Iwas looking for a quick way to make Lemon cookies for a friend rather than making them from scratch.... O Well back to the drawing borad. They turned out either over cooked or undercooked I tried changing the size of the cookie and reducing the temp but they still turned out very poor! Congratz to those whom got it to work right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I loved it after i added lots of lemon zest and extract to the mix and icing. I topped them with shredded coconut... so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These are quick and easy. They bake up really beautiful. I would say the flavor is quite tangy in an almost artificial way, but still I enjoyed them quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
yech!! These came out horribly!! I followed directions carefully but while the end result looked fabulous, they tasted like chalk! I even added 1/4 tsp. lemon extract to the cake/cookie mix but still found them quite bland!!! Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I am giving it a four star b/c they got 'rave' reviews from my husband's collegues. I thought they were just okay. They were easy but they were not what I was expecting. I am still searching for the perfect lemon cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States