Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Super easy to make and simply delicious. Just thinking about them makes me want to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made these cookies for the holidays and received rave reviews!! I used a cookie scoop for mine and I guess they were too big because baking them for 8 minutes was not long enough. After throwing the first sheet away I started baking the rest for 10 minutes and they were perfect. Because of the size, I only got about 15 cookies from one cake mix...but still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I was skeptical because I tried another cake mix cookie recipe that was terrible years ago. These are wonderful, though and need no frosting or additions. My 11 year old daughter actually made them, and had fun doing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evee Moon
Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Followed the recipe as written, didn't make any changes. They still came out yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Sooooo easy! I didn't have lemon cake mix on hand, but I did have butter pecan. I changed the lemon extract to vanilla and that was it. They were FANTASTIC! This was so simple and the cookies were DELISH! Thanks Karla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
So moist & delicious, everyone goes crazy over these cookies! I used lemon juice instead of the extract since that is what I had on hand, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTMAMMACOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fast and easy! The dough was too thick for my 2.5 year old to stir, but she still had fun scooping the dough onto the cookie sheet. We didn't bother with the icing as our cookies were sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Fantastically easy recipe! I'm always asked to bring these to potlucks! They're the first dessert to disappear! I like to add 1 tsp. of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Did not turn out at all! just wouldnt cook all the wat through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Mac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is exactly what I needed! I made a batch tonight and my family couldn't stop eating them. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States