Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't usually like the cake texture cookies, but these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
5 stars for how easy this recipe is. Jonathan made these. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Everyone in my family LOVED these cookies, but I made a few adjustments. They were cooked all the way through at 8 mins, it took closer to 10, we like chewy cookies so 11 minutes was the spot on time for me. I tried these with 3 different 'toppings' and took them to a family get together and asked for everyone's opinions, of course everyone likes something different, but all 3 of the following were raved about and the recipe was asked for. I make my homemade frosting (basically like the one listed above - butter, little milk, conf. Sugar, lemon flavor), glaze drizzle (conf. Sugar and water, and moms absolute fav. Was rolled in conf. Sugar before baking. Now with this option I will say this is a very thick but sticky batter so just rub a bit of sugar on your hands first and don't keep the dough I. Your hands longer than needed to form a ball. They come out perfect and this is definitely a keeper recipe for me and I am going to try it in other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I will make these over and over - and have already had to give the recipe out a ton! I didn't make the icing though. I had leftover buttercream that I melted down and drizzled over. these are SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy easy!! Did half with the icing recipe & the other half with lemon cake icing that I bought with the lemon cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These cookies were really easy to do (fun with toddlers too)--my husband liked them, but I didn't really. I agree with other reviewers that they did have a synthetic/chemical aftertaste (prob from the cake mix). So, I won't make these again. But, they are worth a try because others might not be bothered by the aftertaste--my husband didn't seem to mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Quick and simple! I made them for a Thanksgiving dessert platter and everyone devoured them! They stayed soft and deliciously lemony. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
THANK YOU THIS WAS A GREAT AND EASY RECIPE TO DO WITH MY CHILDREN, WE ENJOYED THESE VERY MUCH AND SO EASY TO IMPROVISE ON THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love these cookies with or without icing. I had to increase the time to 10 minutes, at 8 minutes the middle was not done. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Taste great. Rather refreshing. Visually appealling. Quick and Easy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States