Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't usually like the cake texture cookies, but these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
5 stars for how easy this recipe is. Jonathan made these. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Everyone in my family LOVED these cookies, but I made a few adjustments. They were cooked all the way through at 8 mins, it took closer to 10, we like chewy cookies so 11 minutes was the spot on time for me. I tried these with 3 different 'toppings' and took them to a family get together and asked for everyone's opinions, of course everyone likes something different, but all 3 of the following were raved about and the recipe was asked for. I make my homemade frosting (basically like the one listed above - butter, little milk, conf. Sugar, lemon flavor), glaze drizzle (conf. Sugar and water, and moms absolute fav. Was rolled in conf. Sugar before baking. Now with this option I will say this is a very thick but sticky batter so just rub a bit of sugar on your hands first and don't keep the dough I. Your hands longer than needed to form a ball. They come out perfect and this is definitely a keeper recipe for me and I am going to try it in other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I will make these over and over - and have already had to give the recipe out a ton! I didn't make the icing though. I had leftover buttercream that I melted down and drizzled over. these are SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy easy!! Did half with the icing recipe & the other half with lemon cake icing that I bought with the lemon cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These cookies were really easy to do (fun with toddlers too)--my husband liked them, but I didn't really. I agree with other reviewers that they did have a synthetic/chemical aftertaste (prob from the cake mix). So, I won't make these again. But, they are worth a try because others might not be bothered by the aftertaste--my husband didn't seem to mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Quick and simple! I made them for a Thanksgiving dessert platter and everyone devoured them! They stayed soft and deliciously lemony. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
THANK YOU THIS WAS A GREAT AND EASY RECIPE TO DO WITH MY CHILDREN, WE ENJOYED THESE VERY MUCH AND SO EASY TO IMPROVISE ON THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love these cookies with or without icing. I had to increase the time to 10 minutes, at 8 minutes the middle was not done. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Taste great. Rather refreshing. Visually appealling. Quick and Easy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States