Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Unbelievably easy and delicious. For those that didn't like the taste I say you used the wrong cake mix. Because this is an A+++++ recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Could these be any easier?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't usually like the cake texture cookies, but these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
5 stars for how easy this recipe is. Jonathan made these. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Everyone in my family LOVED these cookies, but I made a few adjustments. They were cooked all the way through at 8 mins, it took closer to 10, we like chewy cookies so 11 minutes was the spot on time for me. I tried these with 3 different 'toppings' and took them to a family get together and asked for everyone's opinions, of course everyone likes something different, but all 3 of the following were raved about and the recipe was asked for. I make my homemade frosting (basically like the one listed above - butter, little milk, conf. Sugar, lemon flavor), glaze drizzle (conf. Sugar and water, and moms absolute fav. Was rolled in conf. Sugar before baking. Now with this option I will say this is a very thick but sticky batter so just rub a bit of sugar on your hands first and don't keep the dough I. Your hands longer than needed to form a ball. They come out perfect and this is definitely a keeper recipe for me and I am going to try it in other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I will make these over and over - and have already had to give the recipe out a ton! I didn't make the icing though. I had leftover buttercream that I melted down and drizzled over. these are SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy easy!! Did half with the icing recipe & the other half with lemon cake icing that I bought with the lemon cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These cookies were really easy to do (fun with toddlers too)--my husband liked them, but I didn't really. I agree with other reviewers that they did have a synthetic/chemical aftertaste (prob from the cake mix). So, I won't make these again. But, they are worth a try because others might not be bothered by the aftertaste--my husband didn't seem to mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Quick and simple! I made them for a Thanksgiving dessert platter and everyone devoured them! They stayed soft and deliciously lemony. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
THANK YOU THIS WAS A GREAT AND EASY RECIPE TO DO WITH MY CHILDREN, WE ENJOYED THESE VERY MUCH AND SO EASY TO IMPROVISE ON THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States