Easy Lemon Cake Cookies with Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
These are super easy, yummy cookies that I will definitely make again! This was my second time making them and both times I've had to use an extra TBSP Of milk in the icing, hope that helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Just perfect as it is! So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Unbelievably easy and delicious. For those that didn't like the taste I say you used the wrong cake mix. Because this is an A+++++ recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennyleemoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Could these be any easier?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't usually like the cake texture cookies, but these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
5 stars for how easy this recipe is. Jonathan made these. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Everyone in my family LOVED these cookies, but I made a few adjustments. They were cooked all the way through at 8 mins, it took closer to 10, we like chewy cookies so 11 minutes was the spot on time for me. I tried these with 3 different 'toppings' and took them to a family get together and asked for everyone's opinions, of course everyone likes something different, but all 3 of the following were raved about and the recipe was asked for. I make my homemade frosting (basically like the one listed above - butter, little milk, conf. Sugar, lemon flavor), glaze drizzle (conf. Sugar and water, and moms absolute fav. Was rolled in conf. Sugar before baking. Now with this option I will say this is a very thick but sticky batter so just rub a bit of sugar on your hands first and don't keep the dough I. Your hands longer than needed to form a ball. They come out perfect and this is definitely a keeper recipe for me and I am going to try it in other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I will make these over and over - and have already had to give the recipe out a ton! I didn't make the icing though. I had leftover buttercream that I melted down and drizzled over. these are SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy easy!! Did half with the icing recipe & the other half with lemon cake icing that I bought with the lemon cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These cookies were really easy to do (fun with toddlers too)--my husband liked them, but I didn't really. I agree with other reviewers that they did have a synthetic/chemical aftertaste (prob from the cake mix). So, I won't make these again. But, they are worth a try because others might not be bothered by the aftertaste--my husband didn't seem to mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States