Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe got me 2nd place in a cookie contest today! It was a big hit. I made a double batch and the only thing I might change for next time is using less cake mix for the bottom crust because it was very thick. I added a pack of instant lemon pudding mix in with the crust as well. I did double the of filling so for a double batch I used 4 cream cheese. I used 2 fresh lemons for lemon juice and also put a little lemon zest in with the cream cheese filling and another pack of lemon instant pudding mix. I baked it with the filling and crust crumbled on top for about 25 minutes. Do let it completely cool before cutting to cut smoothly. They stay very moist. I rate this 5 stars and will bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Actually, I have to disagree with the reviewers who double up the cream cheese filling. I DO agree with adding more lemon flavor. My version added the juice and zest of one lemon. Even our pickiest family member said these are the best. And he's a chocoholic! Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I LOVED this recipe but will probably never make it again. It was two good, I could probably clear a pan alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These are fantastic! I did follow other suggestions and doubled the filling. I also added extra lemon juice (4 tbsp total). I've sent this recipe to a few people to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was the best recipe ever for Lemon Bars. I've made them for my family several times as well as for an office cookie party. There wasn't one left over, so you know they were good. I have finicky eaters at the house too, and they loved them. It's a great and easy recipe, and well worth trying - you will not be disappointed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I love these bars. So quick n easy to make. Cheap too. Everytime the lemon cake mix is on sale I always stock up. I usually add a little bit more lemon juice b/c I like the "kick" it adds to it. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very easy recipe and it tasted great! Instead of the lemon juice I used pure lemon extract. I also sprinkled some coconut over the cream cheese mixture before adding the rest of the cake mixture. Great lemon taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
good, easy. Had to get a cake mix and a sugar free pudding mix. Not overly lemony or overly sweet, hubby liked it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were very dense and chewy, kind of like fudge-style brownies. They had a fruit-loops taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I loved these bars! They were so easy to make. I did not change a thing in the recipe and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States