Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Just made these for my Grandkids as an after school snack...they LOVED them, as did hubby when he got home! Thanks for sharing:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These are very very good. I took the suggestion of others and doubled the filling recipe. Also used three tablespoons of lemon juice. Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OMG, I love these. So easy! I didn't want to tell the girls at work that I made them from a cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very yummy! Hard to press evenly into 13X9, but necessary since bottom crust puffs up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made these for a church picnic. Can you say simple!! These were pretty good but I did add more lemon juice to the cream cheese filling. I would probably add some lemon juice or lemon zest to the crust next time as well. They werent SUPER lemony but still very good. They were all gone so they were well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
very good, so rich and creamy, I tried some suggestions others had made, I mixed cake mix and added the pudding mix, I doubled the filling and used about 5tbsp of lemon juice in total and about 1tsp of zest, and some yellow food colouing to the filling. I made this and another lemon bar recipe from this site (Lemon Coconut Squares) at the same time to see which everyone prefered and this got the most votes with everyone also commenting on how great the crust was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I've been making these lemon bars for years, I believe this recipe was originally from Duncan Hines. I remember my mom copying it from Good Housekeeping magazine many years ago. :) I always thought the bars were delicious and easy to prepare but a little too thin. To remedy the problem, I started making a double batch and using a small browie pan for the "second" pan. Doing this gives you enough to make the whole bath a little thicker. I also agree with others that add some extra lemon juice or lemon zest...gives a more lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Super easy- a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
LOVE these! My mom used to make these back in the 80's and she had gotten the recipe from a magazine I think. I am so glad I found this recipe on here! I like to add the lemon zest and juice from one lemon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe was great as is. I didn't change a thing. I was craving something lemony sweet and this was perfect. It hit the spot and the kids liked it too! It was really easy to make. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCA944

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States