Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Oh my goodness!!! I just made these bars and they are WONDERFUL! I did double the filling, based on other reviews, and I added lemon juice to the filling and the crust. These are much better than traditional lemon bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dody Hilliard Denault
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I have made these lomon bars about 10 times over the last few years and they are super easy and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Sooooooo good! Just came out of the oven about 30mins ago..cooling now! :) Of course I already sampled and they are fantastic. Will definitely make again, they were so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Yummy! I like these bars better than traditional lemon bars. The crumble topping is very good. I took the advice of other viewers and added the juice from half of a lemon and also zest from half of a lemon to the crust mixture. I also added extra juice and more zest to the filling and they turned out with lots of lemon flavor. They are good as is but next time I will double the filling as some others suggested to see if I like it better. Overall, this is a very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Definitely easy. These are not quite as good as a true lemon bar, but are still great. I took these to work and they were all gone by the end of the school day. I had no problems with assembly, and although the crust seemed thin when I was pressing it into the pan, it did puff up and was fine. I let these cook to room temperature and then refrigerated over night, which made them cut easily and cleanly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These were so easy and tasted great. I made them for a work function and they were a big hit. I used the juice from half a lemon in the base, and the juice from the other half, along with the zest from the lemon for the filling. I dusted the top with icing sugar before serving. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Just made these for my Grandkids as an after school snack...they LOVED them, as did hubby when he got home! Thanks for sharing:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These are very very good. I took the suggestion of others and doubled the filling recipe. Also used three tablespoons of lemon juice. Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OMG, I love these. So easy! I didn't want to tell the girls at work that I made them from a cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States