Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love love love this recipe. Foolproof delicious and very packable for boat lunches and horseback trips. Try it you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I just made the recipe and loved them the way they are. Am taking them to a pinochle party of 12 and will share the recipe with the women. Betty F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty
Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made just as recipe said. So good. Quick and easy. Husband and granddaughter loved them. Am going to make again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was actually so disappointing. I'm always skeptical about using boxed cake mixes and this recipe just confirms that scepticism. It tasted so fake and processed, and you could barely even taste the lemon despite me increasing the amount of lemon in there. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerri
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
EXCELLENT! I did as others suggested, doubled the filling, but I ALSO doubled the cake mix part. I used 2 lemon cake mixes with pudding in the mix (Betty Crocker), ADDED 1 small box of instant lemon pudding, 2 eggs & 1 C. oil and 1 Tbl Lemon Extract (1/2 mixture into 9 x 13, 1/2 mixture for top). Then for the FILLING, I used 3 pkgs, 2/3 C. sugar, 1/4 C. lemon juice, yellow coloring AND 3 EGGS (so it would firm while cooking). Baked about 30 mins until topping browned and middle firmed... EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Brought these to work and my coworkers loved them, so did my boyfriend. The only note I would make is that 15 min in the oven might be a little too much (at least for my oven) on the second part of the baking process. Bottom got a little burnt, so watch that time. Otherwise, Awesome! I'll be making more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So delicious! I added a box of sugar-free instant lemon pudding to the crust along with a teaspoon of lemon extract. I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup in the filling and used the juice of one large lemon because I like my lemon bars tart. I agree with some other reviews and suggest doubling the filling. I made my bars in an 11 x 7 in. pan and everything came out perfect. I will be making these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forensicsnut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yum! Some lemon bars are so sweet, but these are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Bronson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Double cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made changes as suggested by others and these were AWESOME!! This is one of those things that tastes and looks so good you will find it hard to believe you made it yourself. Notes for next time: Used 12 oz cream cheese and a bit less than 1/2 cup sugar. Used the zest from one lemon and 1/4 c. lemon juice (from 1 1/2 lemons), put 1/3 of the zest and a Tablespoon of juice in with the cake mix and the rest of the zest and juice in the cream cheese filling. Cooked as directed but with the extra liquid it needed about 25 minutes for the second stay in the oven instead of 15. Dusted with powdered sugar once it was cool. Soooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States