Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Wow I had alot of cream chesse dint know what to do found this,i did every thing in this recipe but i rolld out the cake mix for the crust part baked it pourd the filling i like alot of leamon so i added alot and added lemon zest.its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leladr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These bars were easy to make and a hit with my husband and at work,the only thing I suggest is to double the cream cheese filing and I used 1 lemon and used the juice from it and about 1 T. lemon juice from the bottle and the zest from the lemon,thanks for a easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These were pretty amazing!I took the advice of some other's and doubled the filling and added a little more lemon juice to the filling.Everyone loved them,including my daughter who does not care too much for lemon.I can't wait to make these for my mom when she comes for a visit.Easy to make and taste amazing,thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Very Good! My family ate them up fast! I doubled the filling and it was perfect. Will add these to my recipe box to make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Going by the other reviews, I also doubled the "filling" for this cookie bar. I don't believe the amount written would have been enough. I also, like many other reviewers like a stronger lemon flavor, so I used the zest and juice from 1 1/2 lemons. I also added 1 box instant sugar-free lemon pudding to the cream filling and couple drops of yellow food color. The bars are very good. My family liked them. They are kind of like a little cheese-cake cookie. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This recipe was super easy, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
My boys inhaled these. I liked them because they weren't overly sweet, but nice and refreshing. Will definitely make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Took these bars to a party and they were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgodel
Home Town: Winner, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I'm not sure what I did wrong but when I combined the cake mix with the egg and oil, it became a paste instead of being crumbly. I followed the directions carefully. Not sure if the brand of cake mix makes a difference. The taste was fine for the base and filling but the consistency was just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were REALLY good. I increased the filling ingredients by 50% as suggested... they are definitely not like traditional lemon bars but they are much easier to make and taste lovely. These will be made again, I'm sure! (I used Betty Crocker Super Moist Lemon Cake mix... no pudding, but that didn't seem to matter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States