Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was the best recipe ever for Lemon Bars. I've made them for my family several times as well as for an office cookie party. There wasn't one left over, so you know they were good. I have finicky eaters at the house too, and they loved them. It's a great and easy recipe, and well worth trying - you will not be disappointed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I love these bars. So quick n easy to make. Cheap too. Everytime the lemon cake mix is on sale I always stock up. I usually add a little bit more lemon juice b/c I like the "kick" it adds to it. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very easy recipe and it tasted great! Instead of the lemon juice I used pure lemon extract. I also sprinkled some coconut over the cream cheese mixture before adding the rest of the cake mixture. Great lemon taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
good, easy. Had to get a cake mix and a sugar free pudding mix. Not overly lemony or overly sweet, hubby liked it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were very dense and chewy, kind of like fudge-style brownies. They had a fruit-loops taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I loved these bars! They were so easy to make. I did not change a thing in the recipe and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I doubled the filling like everyone suggested. I struggled with the baking time though. I added in an extra 10 minutes of baking time because the cheesecake filling didn't seem to set (and the topping wasn't browned). It still didn't work. I took them out cause I was afraid the crust would get too dark. It became a little bit more firm when it cooled but it was a still a little jiggly. I'm not sure what happened. But it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My mom used to make these for us growing up and they have always been my favorite! I wouldn't change a thing on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
These were excellent. I wasn't sure at first if I was going to like them, but they came out great - especially after chilling for a day in the fridge. I used extra lemon juice (not sure how much, just used a large lemon and squoze the heck out of it). Great flavor. Hubby suggests using part oil and part butter for the cake mix to give the crust a more buttery flavor. Will try that and let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Jefferson Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Holy Cow, these were good! They were gone an hour after I made them. Terrific Recipe!!!!! I always read the reviews before trying any of the recipes on this site; a lot of people doubled the cream cheese layer. I only had one package of cream cheese so I used 1/4 cup of lemon juice and that made Plenty to cover the bottom layer. I don't think you need to double the cream cheese unless you want some RICH bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinatShores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States