Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
LOVE these! My mom used to make these back in the 80's and she had gotten the recipe from a magazine I think. I am so glad I found this recipe on here! I like to add the lemon zest and juice from one lemon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daushaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This recipe was great as is. I didn't change a thing. I was craving something lemony sweet and this was perfect. It hit the spot and the kids liked it too! It was really easy to make. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCA944

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were terrible! All I could taste was the fake lemon almost chemical taste from the lemon cake mix. Even my kids wouldn't eat these and I ended up throwing out the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent lemon bars, both tart and sweet, and my husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Took these along on a campout and they were a big hit. Followed recipe exactly and I would definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
The cake crust bottom was thick and hard as a rock - like a few day old lemon cook left out on a dish. I doubled the cream cheese filling and it still spread so thin like a light frosting - quadrupling the batch would have equaled a "FILLING" and perhaps would have kept the crust moist - ? How she got away with just one batch of filling is a wonder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
EASY Breezy! Yummy for your tummy! I made these for my Christmas gifts and everyone raved about the recipe! A keeper for sure. The easiest Lemon Bars I have ever made! Thanks Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe got me 2nd place in a cookie contest today! It was a big hit. I made a double batch and the only thing I might change for next time is using less cake mix for the bottom crust because it was very thick. I added a pack of instant lemon pudding mix in with the crust as well. I did double the of filling so for a double batch I used 4 cream cheese. I used 2 fresh lemons for lemon juice and also put a little lemon zest in with the cream cheese filling and another pack of lemon instant pudding mix. I baked it with the filling and crust crumbled on top for about 25 minutes. Do let it completely cool before cutting to cut smoothly. They stay very moist. I rate this 5 stars and will bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Actually, I have to disagree with the reviewers who double up the cream cheese filling. I DO agree with adding more lemon flavor. My version added the juice and zest of one lemon. Even our pickiest family member said these are the best. And he's a chocoholic! Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I LOVED this recipe but will probably never make it again. It was two good, I could probably clear a pan alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States