Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I have made these lomon bars about 10 times over the last few years and they are super easy and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Sooooooo good! Just came out of the oven about 30mins ago..cooling now! :) Of course I already sampled and they are fantastic. Will definitely make again, they were so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Yummy! I like these bars better than traditional lemon bars. The crumble topping is very good. I took the advice of other viewers and added the juice from half of a lemon and also zest from half of a lemon to the crust mixture. I also added extra juice and more zest to the filling and they turned out with lots of lemon flavor. They are good as is but next time I will double the filling as some others suggested to see if I like it better. Overall, this is a very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Definitely easy. These are not quite as good as a true lemon bar, but are still great. I took these to work and they were all gone by the end of the school day. I had no problems with assembly, and although the crust seemed thin when I was pressing it into the pan, it did puff up and was fine. I let these cook to room temperature and then refrigerated over night, which made them cut easily and cleanly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These were so easy and tasted great. I made them for a work function and they were a big hit. I used the juice from half a lemon in the base, and the juice from the other half, along with the zest from the lemon for the filling. I dusted the top with icing sugar before serving. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Just made these for my Grandkids as an after school snack...they LOVED them, as did hubby when he got home! Thanks for sharing:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These are very very good. I took the suggestion of others and doubled the filling recipe. Also used three tablespoons of lemon juice. Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OMG, I love these. So easy! I didn't want to tell the girls at work that I made them from a cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very yummy! Hard to press evenly into 13X9, but necessary since bottom crust puffs up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made these for a church picnic. Can you say simple!! These were pretty good but I did add more lemon juice to the cream cheese filling. I would probably add some lemon juice or lemon zest to the crust next time as well. They werent SUPER lemony but still very good. They were all gone so they were well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States