Easy Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made these bars as directed except I used a cake mix that did not have pudding. They were still fantastic, very easy and will make again. I like them better after they are refrigerated. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Likelee Snook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was an absolute hit at card club. I took the advice of other reviewers. Doubled the filling, added 5 additional Tbs. Of lemon juice and made a drizzle for the top of lemon juice and powdered sugar. I couldn't find cake mix with pudding so I added a box of instant lemon pudding. Absolutely sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were GREAT! As others suggested I doubled the cream cheese, used a scant 1/2 C sugar and more lemon juice. They did take longer to cook with the extra cream cheese and lemon juice. I will try to use lemon zest next time and/or more lemon juice, but WILL make again. Also, they were better the next day (good thing there were some left over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Wow! Fantastic and easy! I followed recipe exactly except I used the juice from one lemon - approx 4 tbsps, and then zested the lemon and added zest to the cream cheese mixture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made for Superbowl and they were heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only change I made was to increase the lemon juice to 1/4 cup, after reading reviews that 1 T. wasn't lemony enough. My husband HATES lemons and lemon-flavored anything, but said these were good and that even with the increased lemon juice, were not overpowering. All the reviews saying the filling should be doubled, I don't agree - I thought the amount of filling was perfect for a lemon bar, which I think of being more of a cookie rather than cakelike. To each his own! I will definitely make again! (Also, I used a plastic tumbler to roll over the crust in the pan, rather than pressing it with my fingers...much faster and less mess!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These disappeared FAST! I used lemon cake mix & sm box of instant lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are so yummy! I didn't have a lemon cake mix with the pudding in it, it worked great to add a package of lemon instant pudding. I also didn't have lemon juice so instead I used 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
SUPER FANTASTIC, so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States