Easy Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. I changed it up a bit because of what I had on hand. I didn't have carrots so I used peas. I didn't have potatoes so I used cream of potato soup. I also had 1/2 cup of broth so used it all. I also used biscuits instead of making my own. I had a pound of chipped deli turkey so used that (didn't measure how much- used the whole pound). I added about 1/2 tsp of pepper and 1/4 tsp of salt. We all enjoyed this but next time I would maybe add another can of soup or more broth as I would have liked more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Needs more broth to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. I added 2 cans cream of chicken & 1/2 c. broth to add more sauce & I also made my own crust. Everyone thought it was great. Going to try it using beef with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The best part of this recipe is hpw easy and delicious the Bisquick topper is! I poured the liquid pancake mix over all of the ingredients in the pie dish and popped it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy. definitely needs a 2nd can of soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved this, and so did everyone at the church picnic! I'll admit, I used substitutions, simply out of using what I had. In place of the 3 cans of veggies, I use 2 cans mixed veggies and a handful of frozen corn. Increased the chicken broth (again I substituted with chicken bullion cube and water) and used two cans soup. This was amazing and these substitutions keep me making it as I always have the stuff on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Crust was soooooo easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stela13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marfa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I have to rate the recipe as written at 3* for lack of variety of veggies and for the canned cream soup. I doctored it up a bit and it came out FANTASTIC! Instead of canned veggies, I sauteed chopped onion, celery, carrot and garlic then added some frozen corn and peas and boiled potato cubes. Next I added leftover homemade pan gravy that had some mushroom in it (that had gotten quite thick in the fridge) and also added cream to replicate the canned soup. Good way to use some of that leftover gravy. Boy was it goooooooood! Try these revisions...a little extra work but still easy-and worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Awesome thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is good and it's like most recipes, you can customize by taste. I think one person missed the easy part of the title and unfairly lowered the rating. I say follow the recipe, I would either add more soup, which cream of celery with cream of chicken combo works here or a little broth did not hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States