Easy Leftover Thanksgiving Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. I changed it up a bit because of what I had on hand. I didn't have carrots so I used peas. I didn't have potatoes so I used cream of potato soup. I also had 1/2 cup of broth so used it all. I also used biscuits instead of making my own. I had a pound of chipped deli turkey so used that (didn't measure how much- used the whole pound). I added about 1/2 tsp of pepper and 1/4 tsp of salt. We all enjoyed this but next time I would maybe add another can of soup or more broth as I would have liked more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Needs more broth to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The best part of this recipe is hpw easy and delicious the Bisquick topper is! I poured the liquid pancake mix over all of the ingredients in the pie dish and popped it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. I added 2 cans cream of chicken & 1/2 c. broth to add more sauce & I also made my own crust. Everyone thought it was great. Going to try it using beef with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy. definitely needs a 2nd can of soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great for Thanksgiving leftovers. I boiled up my own carrots and a potato, otherwise followed the menu. It was delicious, warm, and easy to make. I used a basic biscuit recipe rather than buying Bisquick. Still really fast. We didn't find it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was very good - a big hit with my family. I took the advice of others and doubled the soup and liquid. I also just used whatever veggies I had on hand. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Good, basic recipe, but rather bland. Made my own adjustments. Added about 1 tsp of Mrs. Dash to the mixture. Used canned lowfat chicken gravy instead of the C O Chicken Soup. Didn't want to roll out the Bisquick dough, so I used a 5.5oz pkg of Bisquick mixed with 1/3 c + 1 TBSP of milk, and dropped it by Tablespoons onto the mixture before baking. Not sure if I'd add potatoes next time - I feel that there's enough starch with the Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made it a little bigger and froze the extra. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great way to get the most from holiday leftovers! I didn't have milk so I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup water and it work great. My husband is diabetic; so I left out the potatoes to cut down on carbs. Also, I used bisquick cheesey garlic bisket mix and it rocked!! Thanks so much for saving my leftover bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States