Easy Lasagna Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This does taste a lot like lasagna, with a mild flavor. The feta is very important. It went over well at my house. I made this during the winter, froze individual servings and pulled them out for lunch. The soup was delicious and I always looked forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We decided to have an Italian potluck yesterday at my sister's before taking the kids to our annual trip of watching a million Christmas lights in the forest. Let me tell you, this is one of the best soups I have ever had (I am a huge soup fan). They added tortellini to theirs. The colors and flavors were fantastic. We all said it was like getting restaurant quality soup at home. They were worried about the 5 cups of water, but the feta sure made the difference. Awesome recipe! I can't wait to eat the leftovers today and make it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I forget how I changed the seasonings. I tend to get carried away. It makes a great sauce if you have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comradehael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
So easy to make and has good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We made this for dinner tonight and it was really good and so easy to make! We used baby portabella mushrooms and included brown rice. We also added Italian seasoning as well as Cajun seasoning and hot sauce. We prefer our food spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Easy, quick and delicious. Could also use as a base for many combinations of meats, vegetables and pastas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This recipe is fantastic - very unique - great flavor! I adjusted it just a bit by adding 2 small cans of tomato paste to thicken the mixture and I also added an extra clove of garlic and extra fresh basil before simmering. I served it over cheese tortillini (which was a suggestion from another review) but any other small shaped pasta will do. This will definitely be a favorite for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great soup! Very tasty and filling! All I added was a can of tomato paste and some elbow macaroni. Definitely needed a pasta of some kind. A hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This soup is very hearty and delicious! The only thing I would do different would be add a little more salt and maybe some extra garlic. More feta could never hurt either! Great soup for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
After reading that this recipe needed some tweaking flavor-wise I went ahead and subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for the ground beef. I also added a handful of mozzarella in addition to the feta, onion and garlic powders, and a little italian seasoning. The sausage definitely kicked it up a notch, what a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States