Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellant - my boyfriend and my persnickety sister LOVE it! I don't boil the noodles - I used another tip and let them soak in hot water for 15 minutes. The noodles maintain a nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Mimi's Table

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very good. Not saucy enough for me, but my husband liked it. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese to make it creamier, which could be why it wasn't saucy enough. I also cooked the beef with garlic and chopped white onions. To the sauce I added cumin, garlic, kosher salt, oregano, and torn fresh basil. VERY GOOD flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Really good recipe! I used "oven ready lasagna noodles" for mine though, you can find them at your local grocery store, you don't have to boil them it cuts out time and more dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I was looking for a recipe close to Mom's, and so far this is the closest, although we prefer ricotta to cottage cheese. (I made the substitution when I tried this recipe, along with Barilla's no-boil lasanga noodles.) I've also used this as a base for veggie lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. It really lacked flavor....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I didn't think it had much of a taste. Pretty bland. I won't make this gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Tastes great, pretty easy. I'm not a smart person, so the directions were a little bit vague on how to execute the layers - that's my only criticism. In the end, it doesn't really matter and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very good recipe, but it seemed like it would be a bit bland for me. I altered it a little - I sauteed the meat (I used turkey) with red onions and garlic, and added a bit of oregano and chili-garlic sauce. I also combined the pasta sauce and meat layers. It came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was my first attempt at a lasagna and it turned out incredible!! It was a little soupy but the taste was amazing. My hubby and I loved this lasagna and I will probably never try another recipe now that I have found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My lasagna turned out a bit soupy the first time I tried. I'll cook a bit longer next time, but all in all..a good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States