Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Quick, easy recipe. Missing a little flavor, tasted a lot of the tomato sauce. Substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. That could have been responsible for the lack of flavor. Would make again, but would spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is really good. I made it for my family and friends and they all liked it a lot. When I eat my lasagna, I like to top and coat it with tomato sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really easy, and came out beautifully:) My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I agree this is a great dish. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also took one person's advice and added mozzarela, but only to the top. Next time I will put it throughout. I will make this again! I think I will try spaghetti sauce next time as well. Both times was with the no boil noddles. 12/27 made it again using mozzarella (4 cups) and parmesan chesse(2 cups) instead of cottage and spaghetti sauce and it was even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TawniF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I used ground turkey added onion chopped finely and I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce oh so GOOD! I also used ricotta which was suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Excellent!!!I added fresh parsley and garlic to give it more fresh taste. Overall great recipe for starters..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ayase, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It was good although a little dry for my taste..I added double Ricotta Cheese and an extra can of tomato paste and sauce...I also added oregano and mushrooms..It was awesome when I added my touch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Longoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
nears more flavoring, next time i would add more spieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was so happy to find a easy Lasagna recipe. I have made lasagna before but this recipe was so quick and easy. I loved it as well did the rest of the family. This will be a recipe that will be made quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this recipe last night and it was my first time making lasagna...really my first time making much of anything in the kitchen. This was easy and yummy! I did use ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese (my mother-in-law suggested that) and I am glad I did! I recommend for anyone that is looking for a yummy and quick recipe that will impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States