Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Thank you for the FAST lasagna recipe! My husband liked it, but the tomato sauce was too strong for me. If I try it again, I'll probably use a Ragu sauce instead. Like others, I added mozzarella to the top of the cottage cheese layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was very tasty. No need to boil the noodles nor buy "no-boil" noodles. Any lasagna noodle will soften as it bakes. This makes it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
surprisingly simple and delicious recipe. I did not expect the cottage cheese to successfully replace ricotta, but it did! The only thing was direction number two. I almost mixed the cheese ingredients into the meat mixture! It's a good thing I read on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very easy to make! Only things I changed was I added a bit more garlic powder and a whole bag of Italian cheese on top. My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I 1/2'ed this recipe because there is only two of us. I used Newman's Own marinara because I was too lazy to make my own. This recipe doesn't lie it is "Quick, Easy and Tastes Great!" I don't think I have ever made lasagna so quickly. I made mine lighter with ground turkey and I added some frozen spinach to the meat mixture. My husband was pleased and it seemed like I slaved hours in the kitchen. This would be a great recipe for first time cooks. Next time I think I will try making it with a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Awesome! I used no boil lasagna noodles- and I added chopped zuchini and red pepper sweet. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! I did make a few changes, i added fresh spinach to the cottage cheese mixture, and i also simmered the tomato paste, tomato sauce, and some garlic and onions with the ground beef before layering it on the noodles. Also, use the 'ready to bake' noodles, no boiling required and the come out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haileydd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I tried this recipe last night and was disappointed, but have changed my mind today! It was excellent when reheated for lunch. When I make it in the future, I plan to use ricotta (I thought it was a little dry using cottage cheese) and I while I used mozarella on top, I will add some between the layers next time. (My personal preference is a really cheesey lasagna.) I had to add a little more sauce to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This worked out well for my family because I have a son who can have only small amounts of dairy so the cottage cheese worked for him and everyone else still really enjoyed the flavors. We'll have it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Quick, easy recipe. Missing a little flavor, tasted a lot of the tomato sauce. Substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. That could have been responsible for the lack of flavor. Would make again, but would spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States