Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My lasagna turned out a bit soupy the first time I tried. I'll cook a bit longer next time, but all in all..a good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Not nearly enough sauce. I had only bought enough stuff to make what the recipe called for so I ended up using a jar of spaghetti sauce to fill in the rest.. also, i let it bake for about an hour with no boil noodles and the bottom noodles were still a little crunchy.. the cottage cheese mix worked out okay though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Good Lasagna! Im 17 and this was my first try at it. All I did different was add mushrooms into the sauce and cheese on top of it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I have a really good lasagna recipe that takes a long time to prepare, good for weekends when you don't mind cooking for hours, so I was looking for a good quick and easy recipe for weeknights, and I think this recipe is just as good! It was quick and easy and sooo delicious! The only thing I did differently was to use 1 lb. of hamburger and 1/2 lb. sausage, and I added the tomato sauce mixture to the meat mixture with 1 tsp. of italian seasoning and let it simmer for a few minutes. I also added a little parmesan to the cottage cheese mixture and covered the top with mozzarella. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBRANDER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
It's amazing! I'm constantly asked to make this lasagna! Although, I add a package of frozen spinach to the cottage cheese mixture (it's how my mother used to make it). Also, I only do one big layer of the cottage cheese mixture in the middle and two layers of the tomato mixture above and below. With this recipe I usually have to add more tomato sauce from the jar and top it off with a couple generous handfuls of grated mozzerella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Delicious recipe and easy to make. I used other reviewer suggestions and used the no boil lasagna shells and this saved a lot of time. Will make again using cheddar and mozarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was definitely a quick and easy dish to make. Lasagna is usually so effort intense! I took the advice of others and added onion and garlic to the browning beef. I also added to the beef salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and basil. I added the same seasonings to the cottage cheese mixture (accidentally mixed the tomatoes into the cheese mixtures as well, but it turned out just fine - and very easy!) I also added shredded cheese to the very top during the last 10 minutes of baking. Despite all that it was still kinda bland. It was good and satisfying, but the flavor just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I used no-boil lasagna noodles which made it even easier!!! My family loved this lasagna - everyone wanted seconds. I did add some basil & oregano to taste and mozzarella cheese melted on top. I also used twice the amount of tomato sauce. I know - sounds like a lot of changes, but isn't that why we read the reviews and rate the recipes. I get a lot of good ideas from the comments. Hope this helps. Very easy and good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I tried this recipe last night and it was so easy! It tastes great as well. I would probably use a little less garlic powder but other than that is was great! My husband went back for 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States