Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
make it even easier, cook the beef with peppers onions and celery, then add sauce, ricotta, parm and moz cheese till melted. Layer this on top of sauce then uncooked pasta, repeat. Top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Have a question, when u say uncooked u mean par- boiled or not necessary can use reg.boxed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Richardson
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I loved it! it was my first lasagna I made myself and I'm quite proud! I normally just have my mom make me one. family loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Marie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was my first time making lasagna from "scratch" and I was skeptical about it coming out right. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it definitely needed more sauce (which I added, I used about 1.5-1.75 jars of sauce). Unlike other reviews, I found the cheese ratio to be fine, I eyeballed the amount of parmesan and used an Italian mix cheese bag instead of just mozza. Instead of putting a layer of the meat sauce on the bottom of the dish, I just put some of the spaghetti sauce instead. I was generous with both cheese and meat sauce layers (compared to the recipe) and I used express noodles so I did not use the water portion of the recipe. I also added in some arugula to the cheese mixture (I didn't have spinach, but would have used that instead). The lasagna came out absolutely PERFECT (I did put it under the broiler on LOW for 10 minutes to brown the cheese). But it held together beautifully, with just the right amount of flavor and cheese was perfect. It was an absolute hit and was so easy to make! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jam Sandwich
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very easy, very cheesy, and super good. Next time I will probably add some veggies, but it is amazing as is. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! So simple yet it tastes like you slaved over it. I made this as it is written. Turned out great! This is defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe..... So much potential to add your own herbs and seasonings to your liking. The texture was perfect; not overly dry or wet. I added basil, minced onion (to the cooking hamburger), and italian seasoning. Every person in my family (husband and kids) ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is my go-to lasagna recipe! It's easy to put together and very easy to tweak to your tastes. I like to swap the cottage cheese for ricotta, use fresh parsley if I have on hand, and use a very flavourful pasta sauce (my favorite is Eden Organic brand). I've also swapped gluten free noodles for standard ones when making for celiac family members, and even myself sometimes but make sure there is enough liquid and also note that if you cook it too long the noodles will go soggy so make sure to take it out when they feel cooked! I make this one in bulk and freeze (before cooking) for later or to give to family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Outstanding recipe! My husband and friends loved it. Perfection Yum. Thanks you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit. My family loved it!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States