Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit. My family loved it!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely fantastic and easy! Although like other reviewers i think there was way too much cottage cheese. I cut back on that significantly and only used 16 oz. It was still plenty. Very good and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spriteee1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really easy lasagna, and delicious too. I love how you can just use the store bought sauce, and it's ready in no time. I added fresh chopped garlic to the pan before putting in the meat (and used ground chicken to make it slightly heather), as well as onion, kale and mushroom. I also put in chilli flakes to give it some kick. I used ricotta cheese for the cheese mixture - yum! I also put it on broil for 10-15 minutes and removed the aluminum foil so that the cheese could get crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and ended up with a soupy mess with uncooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was perfect (imo) after an adjustment in cheese and amount of sauce in the recipe. I used 15 ounces of Ricotta cheese instead of cottage because of personal preference and increased the sauce to 46 ounces (jar). The brand of sauce that I feel makes a delicious lasagna, out of the many I've tried, is Prego Traditional. After assembling the lasagna I baked it for 40 minutes, removed the foil, then continued baking for 20 more minutes (I like the cheese on top to be browned and bubbly). **Additional notes: I omitted the water completely and the noodles still turned out perfect (not crunchy at all! Lol) but I think it's because I used more sauce than the original recipe called for and made sure every bit of noodle was covered well by the sauce when I layered it. I also did a couple things to the jar sauce and ground beef to make it more to my liking, adding 1 Tbsp of sugar, 1 tsp garlic powder, and about 1 1/2 tsp dried italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is an absolute hit with my family and by far my favorite! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahmmm
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is super easy! Midweek I realized that I wanted to have something delicious, but I didn't have the full amount of ingredients on hand so I had to substitute. Even then my this recipe was delicious!! My husband had thirds and he's not a big eater! Here's my how my tweaking came out to a total of 287 calories per serving (12 total) 2 cups cottage cheese (4%) 11 oz of part skim mozzarella 1 egg 32 oz of barilla tomato sauce .40 cup of parmesan 12 lasagna noodles 1 lb of eggplant instead of meat 1/4 c water I followed the instructions on how to prepare. It was delicious! It was super cheesy and very flavorful! I will continue to make this lasagne my way because I'm trying to lose weight while being able to eat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Loparco McCracken
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am no expert cook at all, so I followed this recipe exactly except I think she meant 12 lasagna noodles instead of 9, so I used 12. This was by far the BEST lasagna I've ever made! This was the first time my lasagna was not runny, soupy, or sloppy. It was actually a solid form like you'd get at a restaurant! I didn't mind using cottage cheese because it's cheaper than ricotta. It was so delicious. And my husband said that this lasagna makes him wish I was a stay at home wife, so I could make more dinners like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I sautéed onions and garlic, then added the beef. Added Italian seasoning. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States