Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Outstanding recipe! My husband and friends loved it. Perfection Yum. Thanks you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit. My family loved it!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely fantastic and easy! Although like other reviewers i think there was way too much cottage cheese. I cut back on that significantly and only used 16 oz. It was still plenty. Very good and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spriteee1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really easy lasagna, and delicious too. I love how you can just use the store bought sauce, and it's ready in no time. I added fresh chopped garlic to the pan before putting in the meat (and used ground chicken to make it slightly heather), as well as onion, kale and mushroom. I also put in chilli flakes to give it some kick. I used ricotta cheese for the cheese mixture - yum! I also put it on broil for 10-15 minutes and removed the aluminum foil so that the cheese could get crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and ended up with a soupy mess with uncooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was perfect (imo) after an adjustment in cheese and amount of sauce in the recipe. I used 15 ounces of Ricotta cheese instead of cottage because of personal preference and increased the sauce to 46 ounces (jar). The brand of sauce that I feel makes a delicious lasagna, out of the many I've tried, is Prego Traditional. After assembling the lasagna I baked it for 40 minutes, removed the foil, then continued baking for 20 more minutes (I like the cheese on top to be browned and bubbly). **Additional notes: I omitted the water completely and the noodles still turned out perfect (not crunchy at all! Lol) but I think it's because I used more sauce than the original recipe called for and made sure every bit of noodle was covered well by the sauce when I layered it. I also did a couple things to the jar sauce and ground beef to make it more to my liking, adding 1 Tbsp of sugar, 1 tsp garlic powder, and about 1 1/2 tsp dried italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is an absolute hit with my family and by far my favorite! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahmmm
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is super easy! Midweek I realized that I wanted to have something delicious, but I didn't have the full amount of ingredients on hand so I had to substitute. Even then my this recipe was delicious!! My husband had thirds and he's not a big eater! Here's my how my tweaking came out to a total of 287 calories per serving (12 total) 2 cups cottage cheese (4%) 11 oz of part skim mozzarella 1 egg 32 oz of barilla tomato sauce .40 cup of parmesan 12 lasagna noodles 1 lb of eggplant instead of meat 1/4 c water I followed the instructions on how to prepare. It was delicious! It was super cheesy and very flavorful! I will continue to make this lasagne my way because I'm trying to lose weight while being able to eat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Loparco McCracken
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am no expert cook at all, so I followed this recipe exactly except I think she meant 12 lasagna noodles instead of 9, so I used 12. This was by far the BEST lasagna I've ever made! This was the first time my lasagna was not runny, soupy, or sloppy. It was actually a solid form like you'd get at a restaurant! I didn't mind using cottage cheese because it's cheaper than ricotta. It was so delicious. And my husband said that this lasagna makes him wish I was a stay at home wife, so I could make more dinners like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States