Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have very little experience at making Lasagna. My son wanted lasagna for his birthday dinner. I was looking for an easy alternative to Stauffer's frozen lasagna. I found this recipe to be easy. We like cheese so we did not think it had too much cheese. I used 1 1/2 pounds of italian sausage in place of the ground beef, 1 pound of mozzarella (don't know if that's more, less, or = to 3 cups), ricotta cheese (in place of cottage cheese), and 11 "oven ready" lasagna noodles (because that's what was in my pantry) I broke the 2 extra noodles into pieces so that the noodles stretched end to end in the 13 x 9 pan. It turned out perfect! The edges were not over done and hard like we've had in the past. I will make this again. Homemade is SO much better than Stauffer's Lasagna!!!!!! (and I used to like Stauffer's lasagna :p).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was very easy, but a little bland. For being my first time making lasagna, it was great. I will be making this lasagna again, but doctoring it a little. As a base lasagna recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
loved it, made it with ground turkey and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
yes my family loved it, going to make it tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Toney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is my new favorite lasagna recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I modified this recipe to make it more flavorful. Substituted a 24 oz. jar of Chunky Ragu Mushroom and Green Pepper. Sauteed 1 small onion with ground beef. Decreased the cottage cheese amount to 16oz. Substituted 2-8oz packages of Kraft Italian Five Cheese rather than using mozzarella and Parmesan. Next time, I am going to add 1/2 lb. ground pork to the beef. Served this with crescent rolls and stir-fried sugar snap pea vegetable combo. Very easy and nutritious lunch or supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The is so easy and delicious. Most of the ingredients I used came from Trader Joes. I love the California Style Friendship cottage cheese, but the Trader Joes one does the trick - just use the full fat one (I think it's 4%.) I also chopped an onion and sauteed it, mixed in the beef to brown, and then added the sauce (Trader Joes marinara.) Sometimes I add a handful of chopped spinach to the cheese mixture. If you use frozen chopped spinach, make sure you defrost it and drain (squeeze it out) really well so that it's as dry as possible. I leave out the 1/2 cup water in the recipe because I don't drain the beef and with a not so thick sauce, once I put the ingredients together in the Pyrex dish, I could see the liquid off on the side. It came out perfect, so I think the water would have made it too wet. I just made it last week (without spinach), and my friend's kid (age 4) said it was the best lasagna she's ever had. My children and husband love it as well. Really such a great meal for the whole family and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMOM
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Here is my revised recipe. • 1 ½ pound lean ground beef • 1 (32 ounce) jar spaghetti sauce Ragu Garden • 24 ounces cottage cheese • 2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese • 2 cups sharp cheddar • 2 eggs • 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese • 2 teaspoons dried parsley • salt to taste • ground black pepper to taste • 12 lasagna noodles • 1/4 cup water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
So so good ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i love this recipe! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States