Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
There are only 2 1/2 of us, so I halved all ingredients except the sauce, meat, noodles, and water. I used a 7x9 pan. Perfect proportions. So if you're making the full recipe, I would recommend more sauce. Otherwise, it will be dry. And I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Wow. So easy and so good. This is a basic lasagna without all the fuss. Anyone can make it. Fantastic! Family has requested that I make it weekly! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
It's great. I've been reading the reviews from others and I'm still torn. I'm thinking next time I'll add some Italian seasoning to the mix and see where that takes us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Very good lasagna especially since its quick and easy. I add mushrooms and use more sauce. Also use Italian sausage instead of burger, but essentially the same. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made half of the portion and vegetarian version (no beef), substituted cottage cheese to ricotta cheese. It is so simple to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Elizabeth Linton
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have made this many times, family loves it! I tend to always make it larger and add in a pound of ground pork and double up the sauce and cheese mixture. Always a hit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was a soupy disaster. Too much cottage cheese that I don't know what to do with afterwards - half amount is enough. I didn't even bother to add water in the end, as it was obviously watery already, AND the outcome was still nothing better than something in the water. Maybe using spaghetti sauce is not right. It's just toooo loose & watery. .. or maybe it requires 2 hours or so to cook something decent. This is the worst lasagna I've ever made. I'm not impressed with this recipe at all. Just two stars, as it's still edible if we have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Big hit. I didn't have exact amount of all ingredients and instead of ricotta cheese I added sour cream. I also added mushrooms, oregano and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pennington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Thank you for this recipe!! It was my first time making lasagna. I used this recipe as a starting guide and it was perfect! The changes I made were adding 48 ounces of sauce instead of adding water, used about 15 oz of ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, added an Italian blend seasoning and used 1 pound of mild Italian sausage instead of ground beef. I also used the "no boil" noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a good standard recipe for lasagne. Easy to make. Not as easy as store bought frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This Lasagna is amazing! My husband is picky and he loved this!! The cheese layer is a lot and you will not need all of it. This is great to freeze!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States