Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times and have gotten nothing but positive feedback. I love it, it's better than the ones you can buy in the store. I don't use the parsley but other than that I follow the instructions and it comes out perfectly. Absolutely delicious, my family loves this recipe and is always asking me to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The pasta being uncooked ended up rolling up did anyone else have this problem? I'm disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This lasagna was pretty good. It did seem like it took a little longer to bake than my usual lasagna, but I always pre-boil my noodles. I think that my lasagna really needed to set the whole 10 minutes to firm up, but with hubby and hungry kiddos hanging around the kitchen 10 minutes is forever. I will definetely make again. I did add one and half jars for the sauce as I made it pretty meaty and only used 16 oz of cottage cheese as that is all that I had, but those really was the only alterations that I made to this recipe. I'm sure it's great as written without alterations. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Lasagna is one of my favorite foods. But I always thought it was too sophisticated for my cooking skills. Well this turned out amazing! I made this with garlic bread (a recipe from this site) and a side salad. It was perfect. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Also I used 2 jars of tomato sauce instead of one. This lasagna was soo cheesy and heavenly. Also I cooked my noodles stovetop first. Baked everything covered for about 30 minutes and uncovered for about 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
There are only 2 1/2 of us, so I halved all ingredients except the sauce, meat, noodles, and water. I used a 7x9 pan. Perfect proportions. So if you're making the full recipe, I would recommend more sauce. Otherwise, it will be dry. And I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Wow. So easy and so good. This is a basic lasagna without all the fuss. Anyone can make it. Fantastic! Family has requested that I make it weekly! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
It's great. I've been reading the reviews from others and I'm still torn. I'm thinking next time I'll add some Italian seasoning to the mix and see where that takes us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Very good lasagna especially since its quick and easy. I add mushrooms and use more sauce. Also use Italian sausage instead of burger, but essentially the same. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made half of the portion and vegetarian version (no beef), substituted cottage cheese to ricotta cheese. It is so simple to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Elizabeth Linton
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have made this many times, family loves it! I tend to always make it larger and add in a pound of ground pork and double up the sauce and cheese mixture. Always a hit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was a soupy disaster. Too much cottage cheese that I don't know what to do with afterwards - half amount is enough. I didn't even bother to add water in the end, as it was obviously watery already, AND the outcome was still nothing better than something in the water. Maybe using spaghetti sauce is not right. It's just toooo loose & watery. .. or maybe it requires 2 hours or so to cook something decent. This is the worst lasagna I've ever made. I'm not impressed with this recipe at all. Just two stars, as it's still edible if we have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States