Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very, Very Good !!!! Followed the recipe, but felt I needed 1 extra can the spaghetti sauce and added chopped frozen spinach for colour. I made this recipe the night before, covered in frig. When I took it out a few hours before cooking, I found the noodles already soft to the touch. It baked up beautiful and was a great treat for my company. Don't be scared to use this recipe, because you and your family will fine it fantastic and very tasty. Marlene VanKatwyk (canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is a great recipe! My family loved it! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious and easy to make!! Just what I needed with a one year running around. He was a huge fan as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used what I had on hand which was a healthier version and came out amazing. I used whole grain lasagna, 2lbs of ground turkey instead of hamburger, 24oz tomato basil spaghetti sauce + drained can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, 15oz ricotta cheese in lieu of cottage, frozen parsley/basil cubes instead of dried. I added onion, garlic, season salt/black pepper & 2 basil cubes to the meat and after browned added spaghetti sauce & tomatoes and simmered for 30 min. Boiled lasagna for 8 min, drained & dried. Mixed ricotta, 1/2 cup of parmesan (on accident didn't read i was only supposed to use half...but glad i used all of it), the 2 eggs and 4 parsley cubes in separate bowl. Layered as instructed and skipped the water. Baked at 375 for 40 min and uncovered for additional 20. The result was a firm, non-runny, delicious lasagna that was light on sauce. My boyfriend and I liked it that way but if you want it more runny and saucy use more spaghetti sauce instead of substituting w/ diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was the best lasagna we have ever enjoyed. My hubby made it and it was amazing. Printed the recipe will be making it more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Louis Jansen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy delicious recipe. Only thing I changed was added more sauce. And used only half the cottage cheese and added ricotta. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louis Jansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this last night for my family! I have never made lasagna before so I wanted a simple recipe that I could use to try this out. I changed up a few things since the measurements are a little weird ( I don't understand oz as a measurement because I am not from the usa.) anyways, I used a 500g tub off cottage cheese, 2 jars of spaghetti sauce, one tomato and basil one parmesan and Romano flavoured, I figured those would both give flavour to the lasagna as I didn't plan to use paramesen shredded cheese. The box of noodles I used was oven ready so they didn't have to be boiled (I have a feeling those with non cooked noddles didn't use the correct ones) my pan fit 3 noodles lengthwise and I broke 1 to fill the end, I repeated the layers one extra time as I had left over noodles, I almost ran out of cheese after about the 2nd layer so I would probably use another tub of cottage cheese next time. As we are cheese lovers here I think double the amount of the cheese would be better. I still had the reserved cheese for the top (I used a marble cheese instead of mozzarella) all in all it was a pretty decent lasagna, with a few tweaks I think it will be a family favouritve. I did increase the cooking time to 1 hr 25 to accommodate the extra layer, (1 hour 15, 10 uncovered) although I think I could have probably went a little less, I wanted to be sure it was cooked. The only other change I would make is to double the meat and maybe use 1 more jar of sauce! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoSensGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My family lives the recipe! We too substituted the cottage cheese with ricotta cheese and absolutely enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Amazing recipe.. I only used 28 ounces of spaghetti sauce and thought that was more than enough! Also used a blend of provolone and mozzarella shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Meeks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arbela, Missouri, USA
Living In: Memphis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe! It was such an easy recipe. I split it into two dishes and froze one. I will update review when we thaw and eat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States