Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen Marie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was my first time making lasagna from "scratch" and I was skeptical about it coming out right. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it definitely needed more sauce (which I added, I used about 1.5-1.75 jars of sauce). Unlike other reviews, I found the cheese ratio to be fine, I eyeballed the amount of parmesan and used an Italian mix cheese bag instead of just mozza. Instead of putting a layer of the meat sauce on the bottom of the dish, I just put some of the spaghetti sauce instead. I was generous with both cheese and meat sauce layers (compared to the recipe) and I used express noodles so I did not use the water portion of the recipe. I also added in some arugula to the cheese mixture (I didn't have spinach, but would have used that instead). The lasagna came out absolutely PERFECT (I did put it under the broiler on LOW for 10 minutes to brown the cheese). But it held together beautifully, with just the right amount of flavor and cheese was perfect. It was an absolute hit and was so easy to make! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jam Sandwich
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very easy, very cheesy, and super good. Next time I will probably add some veggies, but it is amazing as is. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! So simple yet it tastes like you slaved over it. I made this as it is written. Turned out great! This is defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe..... So much potential to add your own herbs and seasonings to your liking. The texture was perfect; not overly dry or wet. I added basil, minced onion (to the cooking hamburger), and italian seasoning. Every person in my family (husband and kids) ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is my go-to lasagna recipe! It's easy to put together and very easy to tweak to your tastes. I like to swap the cottage cheese for ricotta, use fresh parsley if I have on hand, and use a very flavourful pasta sauce (my favorite is Eden Organic brand). I've also swapped gluten free noodles for standard ones when making for celiac family members, and even myself sometimes but make sure there is enough liquid and also note that if you cook it too long the noodles will go soggy so make sure to take it out when they feel cooked! I make this one in bulk and freeze (before cooking) for later or to give to family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Outstanding recipe! My husband and friends loved it. Perfection Yum. Thanks you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit. My family loved it!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely fantastic and easy! Although like other reviewers i think there was way too much cottage cheese. I cut back on that significantly and only used 16 oz. It was still plenty. Very good and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spriteee1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really easy lasagna, and delicious too. I love how you can just use the store bought sauce, and it's ready in no time. I added fresh chopped garlic to the pan before putting in the meat (and used ground chicken to make it slightly heather), as well as onion, kale and mushroom. I also put in chilli flakes to give it some kick. I used ricotta cheese for the cheese mixture - yum! I also put it on broil for 10-15 minutes and removed the aluminum foil so that the cheese could get crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and ended up with a soupy mess with uncooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States