Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is super easy! Midweek I realized that I wanted to have something delicious, but I didn't have the full amount of ingredients on hand so I had to substitute. Even then my this recipe was delicious!! My husband had thirds and he's not a big eater! Here's my how my tweaking came out to a total of 287 calories per serving (12 total) 2 cups cottage cheese (4%) 11 oz of part skim mozzarella 1 egg 32 oz of barilla tomato sauce .40 cup of parmesan 12 lasagna noodles 1 lb of eggplant instead of meat 1/4 c water I followed the instructions on how to prepare. It was delicious! It was super cheesy and very flavorful! I will continue to make this lasagne my way because I'm trying to lose weight while being able to eat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Loparco McCracken
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am no expert cook at all, so I followed this recipe exactly except I think she meant 12 lasagna noodles instead of 9, so I used 12. This was by far the BEST lasagna I've ever made! This was the first time my lasagna was not runny, soupy, or sloppy. It was actually a solid form like you'd get at a restaurant! I didn't mind using cottage cheese because it's cheaper than ricotta. It was so delicious. And my husband said that this lasagna makes him wish I was a stay at home wife, so I could make more dinners like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I sautéed onions and garlic, then added the beef. Added Italian seasoning. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The family loved it. I removed the parsley from the cheese mixture since my youngest son wouldn't eat it that way. I also made the following changes which added a punch of flavour. : 1) Removed the browned ground beef with a slotted spoon, leaving the leftover grease in the pan 2) In the leftover grease, sauteed 1/2 large onion until soft 3) Added 4 garlic cloves (chopped) and sauteed until soft 4) Added the browned ground beef back to the pan and combined well 5) Added one tablespoon of oregano, 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper, combined well 6) Replaced the spaghetti sauce with 1 1/2 28oz cans crushed tomatoes and simmer for 10 minutes 7) Replaced the cottage cheese with ricotta 8) Held off adding the top layer of cheese until the cover is removed (once the 45 minutes of baking is complete) 8) After adding the top layer of cheese, baked for an additional 15 minutes 9) After removing from the oven, let stand for 15-20 minutes before cutting/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
this was really amazing. it was a big hit,even my two picky eaters had seconds. a little time consuming, but so worth it. will for sure be adding this at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Sanders
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Haven't made lasagna in a long time. This recipe was easy & taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A great beginner recipe for lasagna. Agree that it needs more sauce. Easy to double and triple and then I can freeze the extras. I have never boiled the noodles first and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have very little experience at making Lasagna. My son wanted lasagna for his birthday dinner. I was looking for an easy alternative to Stauffer's frozen lasagna. I found this recipe to be easy. We like cheese so we did not think it had too much cheese. I used 1 1/2 pounds of italian sausage in place of the ground beef, 1 pound of mozzarella (don't know if that's more, less, or = to 3 cups), ricotta cheese (in place of cottage cheese), and 11 "oven ready" lasagna noodles (because that's what was in my pantry) I broke the 2 extra noodles into pieces so that the noodles stretched end to end in the 13 x 9 pan. It turned out perfect! The edges were not over done and hard like we've had in the past. I will make this again. Homemade is SO much better than Stauffer's Lasagna!!!!!! (and I used to like Stauffer's lasagna :p).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was very easy, but a little bland. For being my first time making lasagna, it was great. I will be making this lasagna again, but doctoring it a little. As a base lasagna recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
loved it, made it with ground turkey and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States