Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
this was really amazing. it was a big hit,even my two picky eaters had seconds. a little time consuming, but so worth it. will for sure be adding this at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Sanders
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Haven't made lasagna in a long time. This recipe was easy & taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A great beginner recipe for lasagna. Agree that it needs more sauce. Easy to double and triple and then I can freeze the extras. I have never boiled the noodles first and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Seems good, jsut to verify do I use 1 3/4 cups of cheese on the second layer of lasagna?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna ._.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have very little experience at making Lasagna. My son wanted lasagna for his birthday dinner. I was looking for an easy alternative to Stauffer's frozen lasagna. I found this recipe to be easy. We like cheese so we did not think it had too much cheese. I used 1 1/2 pounds of italian sausage in place of the ground beef, 1 pound of mozzarella (don't know if that's more, less, or = to 3 cups), ricotta cheese (in place of cottage cheese), and 11 "oven ready" lasagna noodles (because that's what was in my pantry) I broke the 2 extra noodles into pieces so that the noodles stretched end to end in the 13 x 9 pan. It turned out perfect! The edges were not over done and hard like we've had in the past. I will make this again. Homemade is SO much better than Stauffer's Lasagna!!!!!! (and I used to like Stauffer's lasagna :p).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was very easy, but a little bland. For being my first time making lasagna, it was great. I will be making this lasagna again, but doctoring it a little. As a base lasagna recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
loved it, made it with ground turkey and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
yes my family loved it, going to make it tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Toney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is my new favorite lasagna recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I modified this recipe to make it more flavorful. Substituted a 24 oz. jar of Chunky Ragu Mushroom and Green Pepper. Sauteed 1 small onion with ground beef. Decreased the cottage cheese amount to 16oz. Substituted 2-8oz packages of Kraft Italian Five Cheese rather than using mozzarella and Parmesan. Next time, I am going to add 1/2 lb. ground pork to the beef. Served this with crescent rolls and stir-fried sugar snap pea vegetable combo. Very easy and nutritious lunch or supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States