Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The family loved it. I removed the parsley from the cheese mixture since my youngest son wouldn't eat it that way. I also made the following changes which added a punch of flavour. : 1) Removed the browned ground beef with a slotted spoon, leaving the leftover grease in the pan 2) In the leftover grease, sauteed 1/2 large onion until soft 3) Added 4 garlic cloves (chopped) and sauteed until soft 4) Added the browned ground beef back to the pan and combined well 5) Added one tablespoon of oregano, 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper, combined well 6) Replaced the spaghetti sauce with 1 1/2 28oz cans crushed tomatoes and simmer for 10 minutes 7) Replaced the cottage cheese with ricotta 8) Held off adding the top layer of cheese until the cover is removed (once the 45 minutes of baking is complete) 8) After adding the top layer of cheese, baked for an additional 15 minutes 9) After removing from the oven, let stand for 15-20 minutes before cutting/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
this was really amazing. it was a big hit,even my two picky eaters had seconds. a little time consuming, but so worth it. will for sure be adding this at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Sanders
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Haven't made lasagna in a long time. This recipe was easy & taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A great beginner recipe for lasagna. Agree that it needs more sauce. Easy to double and triple and then I can freeze the extras. I have never boiled the noodles first and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have very little experience at making Lasagna. My son wanted lasagna for his birthday dinner. I was looking for an easy alternative to Stauffer's frozen lasagna. I found this recipe to be easy. We like cheese so we did not think it had too much cheese. I used 1 1/2 pounds of italian sausage in place of the ground beef, 1 pound of mozzarella (don't know if that's more, less, or = to 3 cups), ricotta cheese (in place of cottage cheese), and 11 "oven ready" lasagna noodles (because that's what was in my pantry) I broke the 2 extra noodles into pieces so that the noodles stretched end to end in the 13 x 9 pan. It turned out perfect! The edges were not over done and hard like we've had in the past. I will make this again. Homemade is SO much better than Stauffer's Lasagna!!!!!! (and I used to like Stauffer's lasagna :p).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was very easy, but a little bland. For being my first time making lasagna, it was great. I will be making this lasagna again, but doctoring it a little. As a base lasagna recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
loved it, made it with ground turkey and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
yes my family loved it, going to make it tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Toney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is my new favorite lasagna recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I modified this recipe to make it more flavorful. Substituted a 24 oz. jar of Chunky Ragu Mushroom and Green Pepper. Sauteed 1 small onion with ground beef. Decreased the cottage cheese amount to 16oz. Substituted 2-8oz packages of Kraft Italian Five Cheese rather than using mozzarella and Parmesan. Next time, I am going to add 1/2 lb. ground pork to the beef. Served this with crescent rolls and stir-fried sugar snap pea vegetable combo. Very easy and nutritious lunch or supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States