Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I substituted penne for the lasagna noodles & it didn't come out too well. I had 2 layers of each; meat sauce mix, noodles, & cheese mix. The second layer of noodles was not cooked, but crunchy. I think if I do make it again, I'll have to cook the pasta a bit (al dente) to make to suitably edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Lorenzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Oh my gosh! Thank you for this recipe. Let me start by saying I'm new to cooking and besides frying chicken this is the second big meal that I've done. It was the bomb. I made two pans on a Saturday afternoon, cut them into 12 pieces each they were gone Sunday night !! I was so happy that my family enjoyed it. I will be making this OFTEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Not enough sauce. Pasta wasn't fully cooked. The Fix: Double the sauce amount and bake for 1hr 15min and this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeyWestCrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have made so many lasagna recipes from here and this is my favorite. Easy and flavorful. The only thing I did is add garlic to the meat while cooking and used fresh mushrooms that I chopped up small because my kids are not fans. My kids are eating it and they are tough critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My family loves this. Easy to make. Great from frozen. Thank you. Never cooking lasagna noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good and easy to make. I used fat free cottage cheese and you can't notice any difference. The only thing I would change is adding more sauce or a bit of water to the sauce to make sure all the noodles are well covered with sauce. Just taste the sauce to make sure it's seasoned well. My husband who doesn't usually like lasagna loved this and my entire family still raves about it. I used no-cook lasagna noodles and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chstevens
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent choice for no cook noodles; no other way to make lasagna. This recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Really easy. I made it healthier by using ground turkey, whole wheat noodles, more veggies and low-fat cheese. Honestly, would never have been able to tell the difference. However, I felt it needed more sauce. I ran out of sauce after 2 layers. I found myself wishing I had put in more sauce as I ate it. Also, I suggest pouring water into the pan just enough to cover the noodles to make sure they cook. Don't worry, it doesn't seem to affect the taste at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzymazz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My father, who is 81 years old and Italian, said it was the BEST lasagna he has ever had! I did modify as follows: --used 1 1/4 lb. ground beef --used 1 lb. sweet italian sausage --used 2x as much sauce. --added red pepper flakes and garlic powder to sauce/meat mix. --used only ricotta (32 oz), 2 eggs and some parsley flakes. --par-boiled my noodles. ***NOTE!! Even with these modifications, I was STILL short on sauce/meat mix for 3 layers of pasta. Had to top half with meatless sauce. Cooked for 1 1/2 hours. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
LOVED it. I didn't use the cottage cheese at all though. Also, the pan I used was too big but it still worked out. I took another reviewers advice and added some water to the pasta sauce to add more moisture and stretch the sauce. I also added 1 small can of tomato sauce. I might add in another pound of hamburger next time too but it was great as is. I just like it extra beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States