Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good and easy to make. I used fat free cottage cheese and you can't notice any difference. The only thing I would change is adding more sauce or a bit of water to the sauce to make sure all the noodles are well covered with sauce. Just taste the sauce to make sure it's seasoned well. My husband who doesn't usually like lasagna loved this and my entire family still raves about it. I used no-cook lasagna noodles and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chstevens
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent choice for no cook noodles; no other way to make lasagna. This recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Really easy. I made it healthier by using ground turkey, whole wheat noodles, more veggies and low-fat cheese. Honestly, would never have been able to tell the difference. However, I felt it needed more sauce. I ran out of sauce after 2 layers. I found myself wishing I had put in more sauce as I ate it. Also, I suggest pouring water into the pan just enough to cover the noodles to make sure they cook. Don't worry, it doesn't seem to affect the taste at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzymazz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My father, who is 81 years old and Italian, said it was the BEST lasagna he has ever had! I did modify as follows: --used 1 1/4 lb. ground beef --used 1 lb. sweet italian sausage --used 2x as much sauce. --added red pepper flakes and garlic powder to sauce/meat mix. --used only ricotta (32 oz), 2 eggs and some parsley flakes. --par-boiled my noodles. ***NOTE!! Even with these modifications, I was STILL short on sauce/meat mix for 3 layers of pasta. Had to top half with meatless sauce. Cooked for 1 1/2 hours. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
LOVED it. I didn't use the cottage cheese at all though. Also, the pan I used was too big but it still worked out. I took another reviewers advice and added some water to the pasta sauce to add more moisture and stretch the sauce. I also added 1 small can of tomato sauce. I might add in another pound of hamburger next time too but it was great as is. I just like it extra beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family gave this recipe a two thumbs up. I used a high quality pasta sauce with a bit of spice for a little kick. A real keeper. Texture of noodles was perfect. I found it needed one hour of baking covered, then 15 minutes with foil off. P.s. I've been making lasagna for 40+ years. This replaces my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great and easy. Kids finally know what lasagna is (other than Stouffer's!) Drained meat first then added shallots to the sauteed onions.. then put meat and sauce back into skillet. (I used Trader Joe's Arrabbiata Sauce-it's wonderful!) Also minced 3 cloves garlic, and added fresh chopped basil into cheese mixture and used aged Parmesan w/Romano on top ... broiled top until browned.. BUT great basic recipe! Thanks!(Oh.. had to leave out the mushroom-kids won't touch canned mushrooms - sorry!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent, but I did use traditional noodles, cooked and added to the meat and onions chopped bell pepper, fresh mushrooms, zucchini and a lot of fresh herbs. Family loved...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
i recommend to double the meat sauce mixture for the best results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Hudak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so delicious! We used chicken sausage instead if ground beef and replaced the cottage cheese with all ricotta that's all I had and as always added parsley to the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States