Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I really loved this recipe! Yes, it tasted great, but what I loved most was how easy it was and quick - for a lasagna! (Probably took me an 45 min prep - 75 min cooking) As everyone else does, I made a few additions to the recipe. I added 1/2 lb. of pork with the ground beef. Then I sliced fresh mushrooms (instead of canned) and also a can of diced tomatoes. Also added garlic salt, parsley, basil and a little bit of crushed red peppers. Instead of using just mozz. cheese in the layering, I used a mixture of Parmesan, Mozz. and Provolone. Lastly, on top of the layer of shredded cheese, I added a layer of fresh spinach. This recipe was easy to make and crowd pleasing! :) This recipe made AT LEAST 10 servings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is an update to my initial review below. The second time around, instead of spaghetti sauce, I used tomato sauce and added the following: 2 or 3 cloves of garlic (crushed), 1 tsp Italian seasoning, 1 1/2 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp black pepper and salt to taste. Also used chopped fresh mushrooms instead of canned. A tip for first timers - always end with the meat sauce as the last layer on top. If you finish with lasagna noodles, they do not cook well. ---------------------------------------------------------- Such an easy recipe! And absolutely delicious! Great for first time lasagna makers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This lasagne is amazing! I made it for family and a friend and the compliments didn't stop, even until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Like promised, this was easy, fast, and yummy! I ended up needing more sauce than called for (luckily I had some meat sauce left over from a previous meal) and more mozzarella, but those were easy modifications. Definitely hit the spot and I got compliments for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjlockwood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Robert, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I loved the recipe, but I must say that you really have to cook the noodles before baking. I didn't use the mushrooms or the onions since my husband is not into veggies. But I did season the meat with garlic powder, adobo, and mojo. I would also add more mozzarella, but that's because I like it cheesy. Other than that, lasagna came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Not enough meat or sauce, too much cheese; needs garlic, and don't need mozz. ch. in the middle. I will try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My very first attempt at lasagna! It was okay - regular noodles were done just fine without cooking them ahead of time. It was actually better as leftovers because it held together better. I used a full second jar of sauce (I used Ragu with vegetables) and added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a great recipe that was quick and simple to make. The whole family loved it, but next time I will use 1/2 the onion as it gave an overpowering flavor to the mix. I will definately make this one again!!!! I did use almost 2 pounds of beef for this too and added an extra can of tomato sauce to make up for the extra meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Poundstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
GREAT recipe. We have LOTS of deer meat from hunting season so I used that in place of ground beef. The only thing I left out was cottage cheese since my husband doesn't care for it. My Mother In Law raved about it to the family too.. :) Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States