Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Lasagna is always a bit of work, no matter how easy you make the recipe. But the resulting dish is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I had to doctor it up a bit using rosemary, sofrito, and extra cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I really loved this recipe! Yes, it tasted great, but what I loved most was how easy it was and quick - for a lasagna! (Probably took me an 45 min prep - 75 min cooking) As everyone else does, I made a few additions to the recipe. I added 1/2 lb. of pork with the ground beef. Then I sliced fresh mushrooms (instead of canned) and also a can of diced tomatoes. Also added garlic salt, parsley, basil and a little bit of crushed red peppers. Instead of using just mozz. cheese in the layering, I used a mixture of Parmesan, Mozz. and Provolone. Lastly, on top of the layer of shredded cheese, I added a layer of fresh spinach. This recipe was easy to make and crowd pleasing! :) This recipe made AT LEAST 10 servings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is an update to my initial review below. The second time around, instead of spaghetti sauce, I used tomato sauce and added the following: 2 or 3 cloves of garlic (crushed), 1 tsp Italian seasoning, 1 1/2 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp black pepper and salt to taste. Also used chopped fresh mushrooms instead of canned. A tip for first timers - always end with the meat sauce as the last layer on top. If you finish with lasagna noodles, they do not cook well. ---------------------------------------------------------- Such an easy recipe! And absolutely delicious! Great for first time lasagna makers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This lasagne is amazing! I made it for family and a friend and the compliments didn't stop, even until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Like promised, this was easy, fast, and yummy! I ended up needing more sauce than called for (luckily I had some meat sauce left over from a previous meal) and more mozzarella, but those were easy modifications. Definitely hit the spot and I got compliments for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjlockwood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Robert, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I loved the recipe, but I must say that you really have to cook the noodles before baking. I didn't use the mushrooms or the onions since my husband is not into veggies. But I did season the meat with garlic powder, adobo, and mojo. I would also add more mozzarella, but that's because I like it cheesy. Other than that, lasagna came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Not enough meat or sauce, too much cheese; needs garlic, and don't need mozz. ch. in the middle. I will try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My very first attempt at lasagna! It was okay - regular noodles were done just fine without cooking them ahead of time. It was actually better as leftovers because it held together better. I used a full second jar of sauce (I used Ragu with vegetables) and added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a great recipe that was quick and simple to make. The whole family loved it, but next time I will use 1/2 the onion as it gave an overpowering flavor to the mix. I will definately make this one again!!!! I did use almost 2 pounds of beef for this too and added an extra can of tomato sauce to make up for the extra meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Poundstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States