Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I needed an easy lasagna recipe for feeding my sons football team (47 teenage boys) I found this recipe and thought it couldnt get any easier. WOW did this go over well with the team. I made 6 pans with 12 servings each. They LOVED it. Thank you. P.S. it tastes better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great, easy lasagna. I do prefer mine a little saucier and will use 2 jars of spaghetti sauce next time. The flavor is good; cheese definitely dominates, though. I will add some Italian seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
very tasty i used advise from other ppls reviews an it came out to be a tasty dish will make again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
AWESOME. I improvised this a bit to give it a fuller, homemade flavor. I added a clove of garlic to the meat and after adding the sauce, simmered it covered for 45min-1hr to thicken. I also added 1tbsp parsley, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp oregano and 1/2 tsp paprika. No mushrooms, no cottage cheese, no parmesan cheese, 16 oz extra ricotta and only 1 egg. I also used a pre-shredded blend of 4 cheeses (asiago, parmesan, provolone, fontina) and added a 3/4 cup throughout the layers. Layered and baked as per recipe and it came out DELICIOUS!!! My fiance and I cannot get enough. Will make again but with more sauce and noodles (I only made 2 layers but 3 would be perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this last night for my Dad and boyfriend. I have never cooked for my Dad because I'm just starting to learn how to cook. And this was my first ever lasagna. It came out AWESOME! My Dad even said it was the best lasagna he'd ever had. The only changes I made were that I added green peppers and 3 cloves of minced garlic in with the mushrooms (fresh bella) and onions (half of an onion rather than a whole one). I used no-boil noodles. I also used a jar and half of sauce, rather than just one jar. Thank you for the great recipe. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic. Better than most restaurants. Wow, nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Hi and Thank You for posting your recipe! I made it 2 days ago and within an hour there were only 3 out of 12 BIG pieces left!..LOL! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babygurl_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My husband and kids just loved it. I didn't use mushroom, instead I put spinach and it was absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Lasagna is always a bit of work, no matter how easy you make the recipe. But the resulting dish is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I had to doctor it up a bit using rosemary, sofrito, and extra cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States