Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I doubled this recipe for a large group, adding two extra layers and used a square oven roaster pan. I added about an extra cup of water to the sauce because I've tried using regular noodles in place of no-bake and they tend to be not-quite cooked. This works perfectly. Let the dish sit for about ten minutes before cutting, too. Depending on the sauce you use, it can be a little runny if you cut too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this some time ago, and I just remember it not lasting long after I made it... I mean I BARELY got a piece! Followed the directions precisely, and it comes out fantastic! Obviously substitute different cheeses to your liking as the recipe and other (who've already commented)posters have suggested, but very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is a full proof recipe! I was missing ingredients, and it was still delicious! It's the first time I've ever made lasagna. I was 4 oz. short of pasta sauce, I didn't have mushrooms and I didn't have the cottage cheese. I used 24oz of Ricotta cheese to compensate for the missing cottage cheese. I even accidentally mixed the mozzarella with the ricotta, Parmesan and eggs. It still came out perfect. I did add some pepper to the cheese mixture, but this is a personal preference. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Sure. Why boil lasagna noodles if you don't have to? This also freezes well and makes a great 'emergency' dinner when you don't want o cook. Defrost, heat and serve. We modify the recipe all the time depending on our ingredients on hand. Very hard to ruin it. A little Italian adds flavor. If you have spaghetti seasoning, you can add that to the meat/sauce mix a the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I added vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
this recipe is great but I take out the mushrooms and I add another half of a jar of sauce because it doesn't go as far and I double the mozzarella cheese, because of the having to stretch the amount called for. my family loves it and my fiancé wont even eat her moms now after I made this for her the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
easy, but bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great flavor and not really that difficult to make, just a bit time-consuming. I would definitely recommend taking the time to boil the lasagna noodles first. You can do it while you're browning the ground beef. The first time I cooked this, I followed the recipe instructions not to cook the noodles and they just didn't taste right. They were crunchy all the way through. Cooking them first made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is a very good basic recipe for fast (prep) lasagna, which is exactly what I was looking for this evening. I also added a spinach layer and doubled the sauce. I use plain sauce in a can and doctor it up because I hate all the added ingredients in jarred sauces. My only problem is that I will never learn to stop squeezing the last layer on top. Have a huge mess to clean up in my oven. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
What did I do wrong??? After 45minutes covered at 350 my lasagna was still cold in the middle and the noodles hard. Just put it back in for another 30min, at 400 covered of course. Will check then. Have my fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States