Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was good, but there was too much of the cheese mixture. Next time I will double the meat, and only use 1 layer of cheese. Also, nix the middle layer of mozzarella. My husband is usually the big meat eater and I like the noodles, but even I thought it didn't have enough meat. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Loved it! Super easy and it fed a whole bunch of people! Cheesy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This turned out excellent! I used a pound of spicy sausage and a pound of lean hamburger. I did not have cottage cheese so I just used a quart of Ricotta cheese. My husband wanted this for dinner every night for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaJulie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The noodles stayed hard and inedible!!! I had no other dinner so we ate the sauce and mixture and garlic toast :( will NOT make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Nice & easy, I forgot mushrooms & had a lot of cheese leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made this for the first time, and it was really easy. Also received compliments from my boyfriend (who wasn't just saying it to be nice!) I founds that I was low on sauce using the recipe as is, so I added about half of a 28 ounce jar more, and that did the trick. I felt like it would have also been good to have a little more meat, maybe will use 1.25 lb next time. Also make sure to season. The recipe did not say to, but I added garlic salt, pepper, and some Italian seasoning. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BMWQueen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Overall, the recipe was ok. The amount of cottage cheese and ricotta was too excessive for the amount of meat sauce that can be made from 1 lb of meat. I used 1/3 the amount of the "cheese sauce" (ricotta, parmesan and cottage cheese) and added green peppers, minced garlic and lots of seasoning to the meat sauce to give it better flavor. I also used more than just 1 pack of mozzarella cheese. For me, there is no such thing as too much shredded cheese in lasagna. I used mild shredded cheese mixed with the mozzarella. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have many variations on ingredients -- dependent on what needs to go in the fridge. But this UNcooked noodle recipe is perfect for remembering HOW long to cook and MOISTURE content needed. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This recipe worked out for me. I made a big pan of it...used 32 oz. noodles, 4 cans sauce + 8oz. sour cream and 32 oz. bag shredded cheese and about 3 lbs. ground beef and a little water at the edge of the pan. I may add one more can of sauce next time. Great recipe!!!! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States