Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I was going to make rollatini's, but seemed too much work, and I had everything for lasagna, so found this recipe. Its great basics, and easy to tweak it however you want. I used 1.5 lb grnd beef, onions,minced garlic, small can mushrooms, all added to 2-24oz jars spaghetti sauce, one regular, one Grandessa Italian sausage & peppers.had plenty thick meaty sauce. I skipped the cottage cheese, I had large ricotta, and put in processor with frozen chopped spinach(thawed and squeezed dry), put it in fridge while sauce simmered for 20 mins. I used regular noodles- let them set in very hot tap water first. I was short on Mozzerella, so just used it on top w/ fresh chopped parsley. so not too much different than recipe, but did double the meat sauce. wonderful and looked great too. I do think better to use ricotta or cottage cheese, but not both. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
It's just me and my husband so we have left overs for a week when I make this, but it is absolutely wonderful reheated. This is one of our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I changed this just a little bit. I didn't add the cottage cheese and I cooked in an 8x8 pan since it is just for the wife and I. I added a couple gloves of garlic to the onion/meat mixture. I also added a little bit more sauce, used no boil noodles, and put a little bit of water on top of the noodles before I put them in the oven. Only issue I have with this is that the sauce seemed to be non-existent. I used a little bit extra but it seemed that all of the sauce evaporated. It was great recipe and will use it again. Enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I don't really know how to cook, an this was so easy for me and really yummy. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Stemmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I have never made lasanga before and this was easy! And it tasted terrfic!! Won't every make it another way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I hadn't made lasagna from scratch since 8th grade, Home Economics class, at least 30 yrs ago, so I was ready for a challenge. But alas, one did not exist!! I used my leftover speghetti sauce, which I make from scratch, well semi homemade, canned stewed tomatoes, canned tomato sauce, ground beef/italian sausage (when I have the sausage on hand), italian flavorings, fresh garlic, etc....But I didn't have enough, so I just added more plain tomato sauce, water (not much, I like my sauce kinda thick)and flavorings and heated throughly. I don't remember mixing the cheeses in Home Ec's, but I want to follow recipes as they are written the first time, and tweak, if necessary, thereafter. I also remember boiling the lasagna before making our layers,back then, but again, i followed the recipe, as is. I just made sure, as one reviewer wrote, make sure pasta is covered with the sauce to ensure a nice "cooked" noodle. And it came out fabulous!!!!! Here's the kicker, while I was at our local grocery store purchasing the cheeses, they had a sale on Stoffer's Frozen Lasagna Dinner, serves 4 for $18.00. (I thought, well it may be more expensive for me to make it, but at least its FRESH and Homemade!!!) For those of you who may be thinking, $18.00 DOLLARS, thats a sale?, well when u live in Hawaii, we pay double for almost everything, and sometimes more than that. Too bad our pay isn't doubled, huh! SO yep, thats a sale. SUFFICE it to say, my family loved it, AS IS!! BTW, I bought regular l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Way too soupy..Probably need to cut down on the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
as a first time lasagna maker, this turned out quite well for me. i did make a few changes after reading other reviews: i only used the cottage cheese (24oz) instead of the ricotta, added some italian seasoning to the hamburger, and used a vegetable pasta sauce with mushrooms. i did run out of the meat mixture, but wouldn't change that too much. all in all, it turned out fantabulous! i did add about 1/4 cup of water to the edges to give it a bit more liquid to help the noodles along...it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
first time imade lasanga & family loved it. very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cadiz, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Great recipe! I've tried this recipe twice...the first time I did it, it came out beautifully - so much so that my boyfriend ran away with half the pan...LOL (note: I didn't use mushrooms because I'm just not a fan). The second time I made it, I left out the mushrooms and the cottage cheese (based on another review I saw)...I didn't realize how much of a difference the cottage cheese would make, but it did...now I know how to tweak the recipe so that it will come out perfect everytime...don't disciminate against the cottage cheese!!! Thanks for such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States