Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made a couple of changes that brought this recipe up a couple of notches: -used a little more ground beef -added 2 cloves minced fresh garlic and 2 tbsp. fresh chopped oregano to browning meat mixture -doubled the amount of sauce -added fresh chopped spinach into layers -didn't shred mozzerella, instead I sliced it into thin slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I have made this lasagna numerous times and everytime I make it everyone LOVES IT. I omitted the mushrooms because my boyfriends hates them but it tastes just as good without them. This recipe is quick and easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made this plus the four cheese and I feel it needed more then 1lb of meat!1 But it was delicious and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was searching for a GOOD lasagna recipe, gave it a home trial then took to my daughters, my brothers.And it made it to the "HIT Parade" now the whole family wants me to make it everytime I go there... & so easy to do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great lasagna recipe! Definitely easy to make - a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Just Wonderful! I didn't find ricotta cheese when I was shopping, so I just added more parmesan. I also added some italian seasoning when I added the onions to the meat. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
this was SOOO good. I used 1 lb ground beef and 1 lb of italian susage and a 28 oz jar of sauce I also put a teaspoon of garlic in with the meat when I cooked it and put all the motzerella on top and drained a can of spinach and put it with the cheese on the middle layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this with Boca meat, instead of ground beef and a red wine marinara sauce with lots of garlic. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was my first time making lasagna & it was pretty good. The only thing was that next time I will used more sauce!!! It just wasn't enough but other than that it was good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was my first attempt at making lasagna and I was very surprised at how well it turned out. Some of the best lasagna I've ever had. I feel like it could use more onion than the recipe called for. Also, I brushed each layer of lasagna noodles with water to help the noodles cook more, it really softened up the dish. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States